Merry Monday #28

I’m so excited, I love making Christmas cards! This card is for the Merry Monday Challenge over at Always Playing With Paper. This one is a little different, it’s almost all digital. Here’s the sketch for this weeks challenge:

Simple right?  I thought so too, but I really had to think about what I wanted to do.  Here’s my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

Now when I make a digital card, I print out my digital images and then use them just like regular paper.  The main image is digital from Raspberry Road Designs, it’s called Joy of Christmas.  I also used one of their background papers, also from the Joy of Christmas collection.

I use Print Shop for almost everything.  First I added the paper and then layered on the main image.  I printed it on my printer and cut it out.  I layered that onto Stampin’ Up! Basic Black, then onto SU Real Red.  I glued the whole thing onto plain white cardstock, that you can’t see;)  Finally, I used a stamp from Stampin’ Up! set Come to Bethlehem.   I cut out two strips of paper, one Basic Black and stamped on the Very Vanilla.  These little banners seem to be very popular right now.  I find them difficult to cut just right:(  This one looks pretty good, if I say so myself;)

I love anything with Cardinals!  This image really caught my eye!  I hope you like it as well:)  Check out the Raspberry Road Blog, they often have freebies:)

Thanks for stopping by:)  I hope I’m not overloading you with cards.

8 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Merry Monday, Raspberry Road Designs, Stampin' Up!

8 responses to “Merry Monday #28

  1. robyncockburn

    Nice work with the arrangement of your layered images. Very pretty card.

  2. Marie Bingaman

    Very pretty Janet Kay! :)

  3. Another fantastic card, Janet Kay! It looks like it has dimension! Fantastic digital work! Thanks for sharing with us at Merry Monday!

  4. Very pretty Christmas card, Janet Kay!
    Thanks for playing along with us this week over at Merry Mondays! :)

  5. This is STUNNING! I just love Raspberry Road stuff and you’ve created a masterpiece! Just beautiful and so glad you shared it with us at the Merry Monday challenge!

  6. What an absolutely GORGEOUS Card. Thanks to you, I’m hooked on this blog. It’s helping to get my Christmas cards made early.

  7. Wow! This is amazing Janet!!! Thanks for joining us at Merry Monday!

  8. Your card is so pretty. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday this week.

Leave a Reply

