Merry Monday #57

Yay, I received an Honorable Mention for this card from Merry Monday #57:)

Honourable Mention

 

Well, I think I’m just going to have to say that there is never a “normal” day or week around here! 😦   I’m also kinda thinking I will never catch up! 😦   But, being me, I will still try! 🙂

This week over at Always Playing With Paper, they went back to all sketches:)  So this weeks sketch for Merry Monday #57 looks like this:

MM New Look Sketches-002I made two cards for this challenge.  I am trying to put aside extra cards for “Send A Smile 4 Kids”.  You can click on my link on the left side to find out about this worthy cause:)

Here is my first card, you can click on it to make it larger:

Poster3I always use mostly Stampin’ Up! products, and that’s true for this card as well.  But first, I’ll tell you about my pre-colored digital image from Raspberry Road Designs.  The central image is from a digital kit called Christmas Cookies Side Clusters.  I’ve used Raspberry Road Designs before, they’re very easy to work with:)  I used one of their papers, and then topped it with a side cluster.

Under that I used Stampin’ Up! Real Red, and Gumball Green.  I used a SU embossing folder that’s not in the current catalog:( The sentiment is from SU Short and Sweet-retired. Lastly I added some basic pearls from SU and Stampin’ Dimensionals to pop up the image.  A simply made card;)

Now for my second card, you can click on it to make it larger:

Poster4Yep, you guessed it, a wonderful Fred She Said image:)  Pre-colored digital images help make a lot of my cards Simply Made😉  This image is called Hat Tipping Snowman. This product includes both Pre-coloured and Digi/Uncoloured images.  There are 2 coloured versions plus  “antiqued” versions.  PNG’s (no background) and ready-to-print sheets are also included 🙂

I think this is a fun card for a child:)  I didn’t pop up the whole red paper, just the snowman. I used Stampin’ Up! digital paper, Frostwood Lodge (plaid), Real Red, Garden Green and Basic Black. The sentiment is a misc stamp that I had in my drawer.

Thanks for stopping by today:) !  I hope you like my cards:)  I hope to be back very soon with another card:)

JanetKay_WinterWonder

6 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Fred She Said, Merry Monday, Raspberry Road Designs, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!

6 responses to “Merry Monday #57

  1. robyncockburn

    Both are lovely. The embellishments near the side of the circle in the first one really make it pop and I love the plaid in the second.

  2. Love both of these sweet cards Janet but that snowman is ADORABLE!! Love him! Thank you for joining us at Merry Monday! Hugs!!!

  3. Not one, but two cards for this challenge Janet – I love them both! Thanks for joining us again at Merry Monday this week!

  4. I love all that white embossing on the first card and the darling snowman on the second! Both are fantastic, Janet Kay! Thanks for sharing these with us at Merry Monday! I always love seeing what you create!

  5. Both of your cards are wonderful! thanks so much for joining us at Merry Monday!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.