Merry Monday #6

Ok, I know this card might not look simple, but it is:)  There is a lot of cutting and gluing though.  This card is for the Merry Monday Challenge over at Always Playing With Paper. Click the name and head over to take a look at all the cards submitted.

Here is the sketch for the challenge:

I like to stay pretty close to the original sketch. Here is my entry:

click image to enlarge

The image is from Pink Cat Studio.  This link should take you to the page and it’s near the bottom of the page.  I did color the image myself using Stampin’ Up! ink and my Aqua Brush.  I like to work on a glass mat.  I took my ink pad and tapped it on the glass mat, then I picked up the color with my Aqua Brush.  I used Dazzling Details on the white part of the hats and also the scarf, it’s a little hard to see, but it is sparkly;)

Here is my supply list:

Digital Stamp-Pink Cat Studio,” Frogs built a snowman”

Spellbinders- Labels Fourteen

The rest of the list is Stampin’ Up! products:

Paper–The dotted paper is Designer Series Paper,” Dashing”, Choc. Chip, Real Red, Old Olive

Ink–Choc. Chip, Real Red, Old Olive, Pumpkin Pie

Misc–1 3/4 Circle Punch, Snowflake Punch, Dazzling Details, Brights Button-Real Red, Bakers twine-White

I hope you like this card, I think it’s so cute!  I made a similar card for my son and Daughter-in-law for Christmas. Their colors were quite different;) lol

I’m glad you could stop by today:)

Janet Kay

1 Comment

Filed under Challenges, Christmas, Merry Monday

One response to “Merry Monday #6

  1. Very cute snowman and I love the way you’ve used the labels shape to stamp him on. It frames him nicely. I have those dies and haven’t used them nearly enough. This gives me some more ideas!

Leave a Reply

