Freshly Made #21

Hmmmm, I seem to be getting a little behind:(  I really struggled with this card.  I have a whole pile of cut paper that I didn’t like. lol It was the colors, I just couldn’t decide! I knew I wanted the Fred She Said image of the Pansies, I just had a lot of trouble deciding what to put with it!

First, here is the Sketch I was working with from Freshly Made Sketches:

Here is my card:

Click to enlarge

This is actually a very simple card, once you decide on your colors;)  My image is pre-colored by Fred She Said.  I used two of the Spellbinders Lacey Circles, and offset the bottom one. I think it gives it a really lacy look.

Here is my supply list:

Image-Fred She Said–Purple Pansies Set

Spellbinders-Lacey Circles Dies

STAMPIN’ UP!

Stamps-Heard from the Heart

Paper-Certainly Celery, Pretty in Pink, Elegant Eggplant

Ink-Elegant Eggplant

I know, really short supply list today! I did also use SU Stampin’ Dimensionals to pop up my image.  This is my last birthday card for February! Yay! I have no birthdays in March, so it’s on to April:)

I’m glad you could come by today:) ! Be sure to stop over at Freshly Made, and remember to check out my Stampin’ Up! blog also:)

Janet Kay

 

8 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Fred She Said, Freshly Made

8 responses to “Freshly Made #21

  1. Love everything about it! The colours, the panSies, the lacey circles….

  2. Great color choices! THe image really pops! love the lacey circle too!

  3. Wow … your colouring skills are superb …. love the image too!
    Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!!!

  4. That’s a lovely colored image. Perfect for the sketch! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

  5. What a pretty image! I love the double layered lacey circles…what an awesome idea. Thanks for joining us at FMS Janet.
    Smiles,
    Lesley

  6. Such a gorgeous image! It looks beautiful nestled on the scallop circles. Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches.

  7. Very pretty! What a lovely image. So glad you joined us at Freshly Made Sketches!

Leave a Reply

