Merry Monday #8

Has it been a week already! ?  Another busy week for me!  I may miss some other challenges, but I LOVE  Merry Monday over at Always Playing With Paper! 🙂

I really got carried away this week!  I was looking through some old digital files and found this gorgeous digital paper I had gotten from PC HugWare. I’m sorry, I don’t think they sell online anymore:(  I just had to use it!  As a matter of fact, I printed out about 5 sheets of it! lol  I used a special paper that I bought at Target.  It’s called “photo project paper-matte”.  It’s over by their craft/office paper.  It is totally awesome with colors!

Anyway….. here is the sketch they put up this week:

Here is my card that I’m thinking of entering.  I also made two more!  I know, I get so excited about making cards. lol  Which one would you enter?

Don’t you just love this paper?  I believe I will make more with this paper, the same, but different;) lol Here is my second card:

Here is my third card, it’s totally different, but uses the same digital image selection:

I printed all my digital paper and images with Print Shop.  For this card, I actually used Print Shop to print the words down the side.  The “paper” behind the words is Stampin’ Up! digital paper.  I laid down Real Red, then Very Vanilla, and finally the words.  I did the same thing for the words on the first card, only with Basic Black and Very Vanilla.

All my products are Stampin’ Up! except where noted.

Stamps-Short and Sweet (Very Merry)

Paper-Calypso Coral, Very Vanilla, Garden Green, More Mustard, Real Red, Basic Black

Misc.-Lucky Limeade ribbon, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Rhinestones

Images and flower paper is digital by PC HugWare

Ooops, almost forgot….I used an embossing folder by Sizzix, it has Holly and berries, but I forget what it’s called (no, not holly and berries, sorry)

Thanks for coming by:)  I hope you are inspired to start your Christmas cards early this year:)  Be sure to hop over to Merry Monday and look at all the other  cards:)

Janet Kay

14 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Merry Monday

14 responses to “Merry Monday #8

  1. I LOVE these. What awesome paper. My vote goes to the first one. So lovely.

  2. these are exquisite! I had no idea such paper and digitals were available on line. WOW!! I think the first one is my favorite, but they are all beautiful!

  3. Oh my! All three are gorgeous.

  4. Thank you, ladies, for your kind comments! 🙂

  5. These are all so pretty!! I love the papers!

  6. Wow, your card is absolutely stunning. I love the digi paper that you used and wish it were still available as I know I would buy it. The cardinal image is awesome. Thanks for playing along with me this week.

  7. Lovely cards all of them… Very different images to my style I would choose but lovely!

  8. Wow Janet, I love them all but the first one with the cardinal is my favourite! Such gorgeous digital papers and images. Thanks for joining me again at Merry Monday!!
    Lesley

  9. What a beautiful bird and that digital paper is beautiful! You must have a good printer. Mine prints a bit muddy on the colors. I plan on getting a new one, but haven’t figured out what to get.

  10. Nice cards – I really like the last one the best – hubby and I both love cardinals! I will look for some of that special paper next time we go to Michigan.

  11. What a beautiful set of cards you have created. Thanks for sharing

    ~Pam

Leave a Reply

