Merry Monday #10

Another Merry Monday! 🙂   I hope you are enjoying all the Christmas cards:)  You can always head over to my other blog if you’re getting tired of Christmas cards;)

First off, I have to say that I did NOT color this image myself!  I usually buy the pre-colored images from Fred She Said.  This image is Fred She Said-Emma The Hugger – Snowman Edition.  First I will show you the sketch this week.

Now my card:

On the green paper, I used VersaMark ink which is clear and sticky.  I stamped it directly onto the Lucky Limeade and it looks like a color.  The snowflakes are a template from Memory Box called Frosty Border.  It’s actually longer, I cut the last snowflake on the left off and put it under the star looking snowflake.  I’m liking the way it looks:) I don’t know if you can tell, but I added some SU Dazzling Details to the fur on Emma’s coat and hat, also to the snow and little tiny snowflakes in the image.

I don’t think I would have ever used these two colors together if “Fred” hadn’t used similar colors, I’m liking the way this looks too:)

Supplies all Stampin’ Up! unless noted

Stamps-Serene Snowflakes

Paper-Lucky Limeade, Pacific Point

Ink– VersaMark

Misc– Dazzling Details, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Rhinestones

Other supplies-Memory Box Die-Frosty Border, Image from Fred She Said

Thanks for coming by today:)

Janet Kay

9 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Christmas, Fred She Said, Merry Monday

9 responses to “Merry Monday #10

  1. Holly

    Very cute! I like those colors. A nice change from the normal red and green “Christmas” cards. Keep up the awesome work!

  2. What an adorable Christmas card! I like what you did with the Lucky Limeade background paper and the image is so cute.

  3. Gorgeous colours. And isn’t your background stamp just perfect with the other snowflake embellishment? Love this one.

  4. Adorable image … Great card!

  5. This is adorable. And I think your color choices are great.

  6. I’m going to remember this color combo. I love it! And that image is darling.

  7. I LOVE that you used these colours, how vibrant and wonderful. These pre-coloured images are awesome, you use them so well. Thank you for playing along each week at Merry Monday Janet, I love visiting your blog.
    Smiles,
    Lesley

  8. Pingback: Homepage

Leave a Reply

