Merry Monday #11

Yes, it’s Merry Monday:)!  You’ll be seeing that title a lot because I will be working on a Christmas card every week until it’s time to mail them out;)  I guess all I needed was some encouragement to get my Christmas cards started.  Now it just seems silly to wait until Sept. or Oct.

I love Fred She Said!  I have a ton of her images and I could probably make a different card each week:)  I do have to tell you that I DID NOT color this image!  Tracey does a wonderful job of coloring;) !  This image is called “Winter Chickadee“.  She also has a Cardinal.  Anyone who knows me is just waiting for me to start with Cardinals.  I’m sure I will me making quite a few!

Here is this weeks sketch:

Here is my card:

This card includes some of my favorite things.  I love Fred She Said, I love Chickadees, I love SU Petals A Plenty, and I love my Memory Box Snowflake Die!  Wow, that’s a lot of my favorite things on one card:) !  I hope you like it:)  My supply list is short today.

Supplies:

Stampin’ Up!

Paper-Basic Black, Real Red, Crumb Cake, Whisper White

Misc-Petals A Plenty Embossing Folder, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Tombow Glue (green and white bottle)

Other Supplies:

Image by Fred She Said, Memory Box Die, Spellbinders Ovals

I’m always glad you can come by and have a look at what I’m up to:) You can follow me with the link on the left side. Be sure to stop over at Merry Monday to see what others are making:)

Janet Kay

9 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Fred She Said, Merry Monday

9 responses to “Merry Monday #11

  1. Oh brilliant! THat’s very striking and pretty.

  2. I love your card! The bird is precious and you color fantastically! Love the white die cut strip..So lovely. Glad I found you from SCS!

  3. Trish Avery

    Wow love that memory box die Janet. in fact love the card.

  4. Another gorgeous card Janet, this is so pretty with the colours and the die cut out. WOW!

  5. Patrice H

    Your card is stunning Janet! Really beautiful!

  6. Wow that die cut is divine!

  7. So pretty, great job with the sketch!

  8. oh this is just lovely. That die is fantastic!! looks gorgeous behind your beautiful bird.

Leave a Reply

