Merry Monday #12

It’s another Merry Monday Challenge:)  I am really enjoying making my Christmas cards every week:)  I hope you aren’t getting tired of them:(  I made another card with these colors and I really like it, so I used the same colors again.  This is a very simple card.  I’m hoping it looks elegant too;)  Here is the sketch for this week at Merry Monday:

Here is the card I made:

For this card I used SU Basic Black , embossing with a Sizzix folder that has holly & berries.  I’m sorry, I don’t remember the name:(  They seem to use strange names sometimes.  I used SU Real Red with Whisper White die cut “Holly Vine” from Memory Box.  I used White Bakers Twine, also from Stampin’ Up! to tie my bow.  Last, I added some gems that I got from Michaels.

How simple is that?  It actually looks better in person:)  I popped up the Real Red with Stampin’ Dimensionals.  I will add a greeting later…..maybe.  I kind of like my greetings on the inside;)

I’m glad you could come by today.  I hope you will give this sketch a try, it doesn’t have to be Christmas;)  I hope you’ll stop by again:)

Janet Kay

Supplies are Stampin’ Up! unless noted

Paper– Real Red, Basic Black, Whisper White

Misc– White Bakers Twine, Stampin’ Dimensionals, “green glue”

other supplies

Sizzix Embossing Folder, Memory Box Die, gems

5 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Merry Monday

5 responses to “Merry Monday #12

  1. Beautiful and elegant card and a lovely interpretation of the sketch! Well done.

  2. Very elegant indeed. Love that embossing folder!

  3. Holly

    of course i love it 🙂 simple and perfect.

  4. That die cut holly against the red is gorgeous as well as the embossing!

  5. Absolutely lovely card Janet! The holly flourish is really pretty!

Leave a Reply

