Merry Monday #13

Is it Christmas yet?   Wow, not even close and I have a bunch of cards already!  Another Merry Monday:)  This is only the first of several cards I’m making with this sketch from Merry Monday, over at Always Playing with Paper:

I had a few ideas, but this is the first finished card:

Once again, Fred She Said is my center image:)  I used some sheet music from here,  and I put the tint down to 60 percent in my Print Shop program.  I used some Stampin’ Up! products that I will list in my supply list below.  The red music symbol was in my stash from Christmas past.  I think I got it at the Dollar Store.

I hope you come back to see what else I make with this sketch:)  I know at least one of them will be a “different” kind of Christmas;)

Thanks for coming by:)  I hope you like my card:)

Janet Kay

Supplies as noted:

Stampin’ Up!

Paper– Soft Suede

Stamps– Four the Holidays

Ink-Basic Black

Misc– Image by Fred She Said

Background paper-Sheet Music

8 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Fred She Said, Merry Monday

8 responses to “Merry Monday #13

  1. Really lovely. The subtle Christmassy colours look great.

  2. I love that image and the use of the music paper as background. Very clever.

  3. Such a soft and beautiful creation Janet. Love the image and the sweet sentiment. Great accent with that red treble clef too!

  4. Wow! This is wonderful! Thanks for the links.

  5. Christy Q

    This is beautiful – love that focal image and the background is gorgeous.

  6. Just a lovely card. It just “sings” Christmas. That was a great find in the $1 store with that musical note. Thanks for sharing.

  7. Alise Fors

    Another awesome card!! Very clever!!

  8. Oooooo, I love it! The music paper is a PERFECT match for this FSS image! 🙂

Leave a Reply

