Freshly Made Sketches #30

Ok, a really simple card today!  I made this card with a sketch over at Freshly Made Sketches. Here is the sketch:

Here is my card.  I will explain how I made it.  I did NOT hand color any part of this card:

I think this card has a high impact.  The colors are bright, and different.  This was a very easy card to make and you could do it too!  Almost all the elements are digital, but it’s NOT a digital card.  All of the elements were printed onto paper, cut out and assembled.

First, the elements are from a digital store called “Raspberry Road Designs“.  I linked the page for you, of course you don’t have to use digital images, I would just like to show you how easy it is:)  Especially if you’ve never tried digital images.  They are very similar to the Fred She Said images I use.

I used the red dotted, and the yellow from the Cherry Bliss Paper Set, at Raspberry Road Designs.  The bird image is from Raspberry Road, but I think it was a freebie from last year. The green paper is Stampin’ Up! Garden Green.

I printed all the digital papers and images and then cut them out.  Then all I had to do was assemble all the pieces.  How easy is that?  I like the way it turned out:)  I may even add some bling, I’m not sure yet.

If you think making cards is too hard, this is a nice way to get started:)

Thanks for coming by today, hope to see you again:)

Janet Kay

Supplies

Paper– Stampin’ Up! Garden Green, Digital Paper and image-Raspberry Road (red dotted, Yellow, bird)

Misc– Stampin’ Up!-Tombow glue, Dimensionals,   Spellbinders Nestabilities-Circles

4 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Freshly Made, Raspberry Road Designs

4 responses to “Freshly Made Sketches #30

  1. Extremely effective! Have you layered the bird? He looks very 3D. Lovely!

  2. How fantastic! Wonderful use of the sketch and I love that bird! Glad you joined us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

  3. Wow I love your fanciful little bird,great card!!

  4. Rita

    Wowzers! Gorgeous work; I love the bird! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches this week.

Leave a Reply

