Merry Monday #17

Wow, it’s only Tuesday and I have my card done for this week!  It was kind of quiet yesterday and I was able to get this card done:)  Yes, it did take all day and part of the night;) lol  I’m pretty pleased with myself though:)  Ok, here is this weeks sketch from Merry Monday, over at Always Playing with Paper:

And here is my card:

I have to admit, I really don’t care for circles on my cards.  I can never figure out what to put in them:(  I searched through all my bins and finally came up with these cute little embellishments from Michaels.  I have no idea when I got them, could have been last year or the year before.

The paper is also from about 2 years ago, it’s from Imaginisce.  The candy canes are on one side of the paper, and the background is the other side of the paper.  I love double sided paper!

Now for an exciting update!  When I went to get the link for Always Playing with Paper, I discovered that I won last weeks challenge!  I am so excited!!  What a wonderful surprise!!  I especially like the card I made last week:)  Here is my winning entry:

And here is my super cool new badge:

I am so honored to to be picked!!  Please be sure to pop over to Always Playing with Paper and see everyone’s beautiful cards! 🙂

Thanks so much for coming by today!  I hope your days are as special as you are:)  See you again soon:)

Janet Kay

Supplies

Paper- Double sided paper by Imaginisce, Stampin’ Up!- Garden Green, Early Espresso, Very Vanilla

Misc-Embellishments by Recollections at Michaels, Circle from Nestabilities, Stampin’ Up!- Scallop Punch, my favorite glue-Tombow (green) Glue

8 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Merry Monday

8 responses to “Merry Monday #17

  1. Carol Lucas

    Congrats on your win this week. Your card is lovely, as is your new one!

  2. Congrats on your win last week. Very cute card, love the little candy canes. Thank you for playing along with Merry Monday.

  3. THe candy cane card is lovely. Congrats on the win – that was certainly a special card!

  4. Such an adorable Christmas card, Janet! Love your paper and how they match the embellishments! Congrats on your win last week! That all white card was beautiful!! Thanks for playing along this week over at Merry Mondays! 🙂

  5. Well done on winning and love those little embellishments

  6. Your embellishments work perfect with your DSP. Your card last week was fantastic as well! Thanks for playing at Merry Monday!

  7. Such a cute card Janet, love the designer paper and the embellishments! Congrats again on your win!
    Smiles,
    Lesley

  8. What a fabulous card–I just love ALL the candy canes! Thanks for playing with us this week!

Leave a Reply

