Freshly Made #32

I needed some more down time this week.  You know what that means…..yep, I had to make a card;)  I found this sketch over at Freshly Made Sketches:

I love square cards!  I usually make my Lace’ cards square.  I found this sketch to be no exception:)  I’ve made similar cards with this template in square form, however today, I cut out my template into a circle. Here is my card:

Lace’ (lay-say) templates are no longer made by the original company in Europe:(  Lucky for me, I bought a bunch of them before they were all gone!

I used Fred She Said blue background paper, and blue flowers.  They actually come together in a digital kit.  You can get them in purple, pink and blue.  All you do is print them and cut them out:)  You can also get the plain outlines and color them yourself.

Thanks for stopping by today:)  I hope you have a great weekend! 🙂

If you come by on Monday, April 30th, you can see an image I have actually colored myself!

Janet Kay

Supplies

Flowers and background paper– Fred She Said

Paper– Stampin’ Up!-Whisper White, Pear Pizzazz

Misc– Lace’ Template, Cutting Blade, Rhinestone Brads, and gems from Michaels,

9 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Fred She Said, Freshly Made, Lace'

9 responses to “Freshly Made #32

  1. Very fresh and pretty. Just love the way the lace’ works as leaves! Clever you.

  2. Beautiful image, so fresh and lovely Janet. Thank you for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

  3. Beautiful floral design! The lace works great as leaves!

  4. Those flowers and leaves are just gorgeous! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

  5. How pretty this is! Beautiful flowers. So glad you joined us at FMS this week!

  6. I love how you circled your leaves around those beautiful flowers! Great idea, thanks for the inspiration!

  7. Teresa Zuehls

    Congrats on your beautiful winning Card! Lovely take on the sketch and I love how you aranged those beautiful leaves in a circle. It gives the illusion of motion.

  8. Knew it! I had to pop back and congratulate you for winning! Your card is really unique and a show-stopper!

Leave a Reply

