Merry Monday #18

I’m posting early this week.  I am a Guest Designer at Always Playing With Paper, for my Challenge win at Merry Monday #16! 🙂  I am sooooo excited!!    What an incredible honor!!

Here is this weeks Merry Monday sketch #18, you will see me featured as a Guest Designer:)

If you have been following me at all, you know I don’t color very well:(  As a matter of fact, I usually use pre-colored images.  So you will be very surprised to see that I DID color this image my self!  I used Stampin’ Up! ink and an Aqua Pen. I made the stripe paper in the center in Print Shop.  I used my Stampin’ Up! digital papers.  I “cut” strips in PS and placed them in a design and just printed them out on SU Shimmery White Cardstock.  I don’t think you can tell in the photo, but it has a nice sparkle look to it:)

This is an awesome image by Mo Manning called Kai in the Snow. Please visit Mo’s Digital Pencil to see more of  her digital images!

Oh, wait, here’s one more of her images;)  I made a second card with the same layout!  This card is not colored:(  Just too much to color for me:(  I did see about a dozen cards made with this image over at Splitcoaststampers!  This image is called Video Boy.  If you put that name in the search feature, a whole bunch of cards will come up!  You do need to register for this site, but it’s free:)

This card is for my grandson who is turning 13!  I can hardly believe it!  His mother follows my blog so she will get a preview before I send it;)  It’s so hard to make cards for  teenage boys.  This image is perfect! 🙂  I hope he’ll like it:)

Well, I will have a very long supply list, so I will get to it:)  Thanks for stopping by today!  I hope you have enjoyed my cards:)  Please remember to pop over to Always Playing With Paper and check out all the fun challenges as well as Merry Monday!

Janet Kay

Supplies

Kai in the Snow

Stampin’ Up!

Paper-Textured Crumb Cake (Kraft), Night of Navy, Pear Pizzazz, Shimmery White Cardstock,  homemade stripe with Stampin’ Up! colors

Ink– Crumb Cake, Night of Navy, Pear Pizzazz

Misc– Dazziling Details, Pearls

Misc– Non SU-pearl snowflake, rubber stamp sentiment, Image by Mo Manning

Supplies

Video Boy

Stampin’ UP!

Paper– Not Quite Navy, Early Espresso, Cajun Craze, Cardstock-Confeti White,  Digital Designer Paper-Well Worn

Stamps– Hostess set Happiest Birthday Wishes

Ink– Not Quite Navy

Misc– Image by Mo Manning

4 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Merry Monday, Mo Manning

4 responses to “Merry Monday #18

  1. Both cards are great! The snow card is adorable and your colouring looks good to me. 🙂 Love the pearl snow!! And the colours you’ve used in this one. Well done!

  2. Holly

    LOL great card, Mom! Both cards are great!

  3. Hi Janet! Your coloring looks fine to me too! It’s very cute! 🙂

  4. Adorable card Janet, I love that image so much! Thanks for being my GD at Merry Monday!
    Smiles,
    Lesley

Leave a Reply

