Merry Monday #19

Yeah, another Merry Monday!  This is Merry Monday #19 already! I am so excited to have the encouragement to make a Christmas card every week!  Here is this weeks sketch:

I flipped the sketch up so the punch work is on the bottom.  I also used rectangles instead of ovals and corners. You can click on the card to make it larger:)  Here is my card:

I used mostly Stampin’ Up! products.  I love how I can match all my Stampin’ Up! colors!  I did use an image by Raspberry Road. It’s a digital kit called “Winters Beauty“.   I printed it on a paper I buy at Target, called Photo Project Paper-matte. It prints beautiful images!  On the green paper I used VersaMark ink and a snowflake stamp from SU “Winter Post”.  Using VersaMark makes a lovely shadow on your paper.

Thanks for coming by today:)  Today is my youngest grandsons 1st birthday:)  We are going to have a little party:)  I hope you all have a great week and stop by again soon:)  Be sure to pop over to Merry Monday and check out all the other beautiful cards:)

Janet Kay

Supplies all Stampin’ Up! unless noted

Stamps-Winter Post

Paper-Early Espresso, Crumb Cake, Garden Green, Pattern Pack-Crumb Cake

Ink-VersaMark

Misc– Scallop Edge Border Punch, Basic Pearls, Stampin’ Dimensionals

Image– Raspberry Road Designs

11 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Christmas, Merry Monday, Raspberry Road Designs, Stampin' Up!

11 responses to “Merry Monday #19

  1. That’s really lovely. The green and white on the quiet background stand out beautifully. Happy Birthday to Lawrence (I assume it’s his birthday?).

  2. So pretty! I just love that image!

  3. Marie Bingaman

    A lovely card, Janet! I love the colors you chose! 🙂

  4. What a beautiful image.

  5. This is gorgeous! Which Winter’s Beauty kit did you get this from? Their kits are beautiful and you did a wonderful job on the challenge. Thanks for the tip about the paper, too….I may have to try that! Thanks for playing with the Merry Monday sketch this week!

  6. Stunning card, love that image. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday.

  7. Janet, this has such a lovely, quiet beauty to it. The digi scene is gorgeous! Thanks for playing with us at Merry Mondays!

  8. Simply beautiful, Janet!!! Love your birdhouse & papers! Thanks for playing along with us this week over at Merry Mondays! 🙂

  9. beautiful card!!! love that image 🙂
    so glad you joined us on merry mondays 🙂
    Rose GD

  10. Such a sweet Christmas image Janet, love the colours too. Thanks for joining us at Merry Monday!

Leave a Reply

