Freshly Made Sketches #34

This is my second post this week.  Two cards in one week! 🙂  I found this sketch over at Freshly Made Sketches.   This is sketch number 34.

Here is my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

There were quite a few layers this time.  I decided to do a mostly digital card.  I do use a lot of digital images, but this card has a few layers of digital paper.

All of the green background is  digital and only one layer. The blue and beige at the bottom are included in the first layer on white.  The middle beige is digital, but I cut it out and stamped it with En Francais from Stampin’ Up!.  The purple stripe is digital, but cut out and attached.

Finally, the center image is digital, also the green it’s placed on.  I cut it out using Spellbinders, Lacey Circles.  I popped it up using Stampin’ Dimensionals.  All of my digital images today, came from Raspberry Road Designs. The digital kit is called Circle of Friends, I used one of the Side Clusters.

This card will be great to send overseas, because it’s mostly digital, it will cost less in postage:)  My photos just don’t seem to do justice to my cards:(  I think it’s much nicer in person than in this photo:)

Thanks for stopping by today:)  Be sure to check out all of my links for today:)  Especially Freshly Made Sketches, where you will find more cards made with the same layout:)

I hope you all have a great week! 🙂

Janet Kay

Supplies

Stampin’ Up!

Stamps– Teeny Tiny Wishes, En Francais

Misc-Stampin’ Dimensionals, Tombow (green) glue

Other Supplies

Digital artwork– Raspberry Road Designs

Misc-Spellbinders Lacey Circles Dies, Gems from Michaels

3 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Freshly Made, Raspberry Road Designs

3 responses to “Freshly Made Sketches #34

  1. So pretty. The colors are wonderful. Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

  2. This is just lovely! Beautiful spring colors!

  3. Wow Janet, such a beautiful card! Thank you for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches.

Leave a Reply

