Merry Monday #20

It’s starting to get hot where I live, but here I am still making Christmas cards:)  This card, of course, is for Merry Monday over at Always Playing With Paper. Here is the sketch:

Here is the card I made, you can click on it to make it larger:

I used supplies from imaginisce, from their “Polar Expressions Collection”.  I think I bought it about 3 years ago, but I still love it!  Anyway….the brown background paper, the green paper (which is the back of on of the papers), and the cute bird are all from imaginisce.  I used Stampin’ Up! Real Red, and snowflake vellum from a craft store.  The snowflakes are from a box I have filled with punched out snowflakes.  I’m not sure of the punches used:(  The bird is popped up with Stampin’ Dimensionals.  I also used the Merry Christmas stamp from Stampin’ Up! Teeny Tiny Wishes.

I think this will make a great card for one of my granddaughters:)  Or my grandson who loves Cardinals;)

I just got a box of Stampin’ Up! products today so my next card will probably be over on my “Stampin’ Up! blog.  If you’re following me, you will get it in your e-mail:) Or you can just click here🙂

Thanks for coming by today, I hope you all have a great weekend, wherever you are! 🙂

Janet Kay

Supplies

Stampin’ Up!

Stamps-Teeny Tiny Wishes

Paper-Real Red

Misc-Stampin’ Dimensionals, Tombow (green) glue, Rhinestones

Other supplies

Paper– imaginisce-Polar Expressions Collection, Red bird

Vellum-craft store

Misc-snowflakes

5 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Christmas, Merry Monday

5 responses to “Merry Monday #20

  1. Very cute! Love what you’ve done with the snowflakes.

  2. Holly

    Cute! To me, it says Lorlei. But it’s only May. Lots more Mondays to make more! Awesome work!

  3. It does feel a bit weird to make Christmas cards when it’s hot, doesn’t it? Somehow, the mojo seems better when there’s no Christmas crunch to deal with though!

    This little bird with his earmuffs is SO adorable. 🙂 Thank you so much for playing with us at Merry Mondays!

  4. Very cute card, the bird is adorable. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday.

  5. So cute! I have that bird in stamp form somewhere in my stash…you have inspired me to look for it!

Leave a Reply

