Freshly Made Sketches #35

Ooooops, I thought I would be posting on my Stampin’ Up! blog!  Oh, well, next time:)  Right now I have a sketch from Freshly Made Sketches.  Here is sketch #35:

When I saw this sketch, I knew what paper I wanted to use!  Here is my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

Isn’t this gorgeous paper? !  I’ve had it for a few years, it’s called Rose Papier, by Lettering Delights.  It’s digital paper.  I know, really, where do I keep finding these places? lol   I love digital paper because you can resize the image to a “card size”.  Some of the scarpbook papers have images that are just too big for cards.  My opinion anyway.

The hardest part of this card was deciding on the embellishment.  I tried at least a dozen different options.  I’m pretty happy with the little bead flower I found in my stash:)

Easy supply list today:)  I hope you might give digital papers a try, they can be found all over the place.

Thanks for taking the time to have a look today:)  Be sure to stop by Freshly Made Sketches and check out all the other cards:)  Have a great weekend:)

Janet Kay

Supplies

Digital Paper- Rose Papier by Lettering Delights

Ribbon by Stampin’ Up!

Misc-small beaded flower

 

2 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Freshly Made

2 responses to “Freshly Made Sketches #35

  1. Just divine! I love the vibrant colours and the dots behind the floral paper are just so pretty.

  2. That floral paper is gorgeous and looks fantastic against the polka dots! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

Leave a Reply

