World of Crafters May Sketch Challenge

I am a member over at World of Crafters🙂  They just decided to start a sketch challenge.  It’s a site where you need to be a member, but it’s free:)   Here is the sketch they put up:

Here is my card, featuring an image by Fred She Said, which I did NOT color myself. You can click on it to make it larger:

I used all Stampin’ Up! papers, except the white, which is a special paper I buy at Target.  The white paper is called “photo project paper-matte”.  It prints beautiful images!  I set my printer for flyers or brochures-matte.  I don’t know about your printer, but when I tell mine to print, it will give me an option to change the properties.  That’s where I make my changes, I always reset them when printing a new project.  The options will also reset when you close your program, I use Print Shop.

The printed background paper is also Stampin’ Up! It’s digital paper called Well Worn.  The three dots on the lower right, were cut using a plain old paper hole punch.  I used SU mini glue dots to attach them.

This card has quite a few elements, but it was really simple:)  You could do it, really:)  All you really need is paper and a paper cutter.  You could make all the shapes into squares or rectangles:)

As always, feel free to leave questions if you have them.  I’m happy to share:)  Thanks for stopping by today to have a look:)  I hope you’re having a great weekend!

Janet Kay

Supplies all Stampin’ Up! unless noted

Paper-Pacific Point, More Mustard, Early Espresso, Digital paper-Well Worn

Misc-Stampin’ Dimensionals, Tombow (green) glue, Mini glue dots, Punches-Modern Label, Word Window

Other supplies

Image by Fred She Said

Misc-hole punch, Spellbinders oval die, Photo Project Paper-matte from Target

2 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Fred She Said, World of Crafters

2 responses to “World of Crafters May Sketch Challenge

  1. Hi Janet Kay! I didn’t know WOC had started a sketch challenge…will have to have a look! Your card is lovely! 🙂

    • Hi Marie, yes this is the first one. I guess they will see how it goes. I have really started liking sketch challenges, it helps me stay focused on making cards in a timely fashion. My grandson just turned one and he takes two naps a day right now, so that gives me a little time to make cards:)

      Great to hear from you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

