Merry Monday #22

Another Christmas card using a Merry Monday Sketch๐Ÿ™‚ย  On to the sketch:

I did NOT color this image!ย  This is another Fred She Said pre-colored image:) I have to admit, this card took me a while, and is not all that simple:(ย  Only because I was working with these beautiful snowflake dies from Memory Box. The dies are great, I love them!ย  The problem was getting them cut and glued just where I wanted them.ย  I must have cut the green, red and snowflakes at least three times!

Anyway, I think the work was worth it.ย  I love the way this card turned out!ย  And it has lots of bling! ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I bought the rhinestones from Michaels.ย  They start out big and work their way to very small.ย  There are 3 different sizes on this card:) Okay here’s my card:

If you click on it and make it larger, you can see all the bling.ย  I also added SU Dazzling Detail on all the hat and coat “fur”.ย  The photo really doesn’t do it justice, it really sparkles in the light:)

Thanks for coming by today:)ย  I hope you have a great weekend!ย  Be sure to stop by Merry Monday to take a look at all the other cards! ๐Ÿ™‚

Janet Kay

 

Misc Supplies

Image-by Fred She Said

Paper– blue snowflake-Fred She Said

Sentiment-Fred She Said

Misc-gems-Michaels, Memory Box dies, Spellbinders Circle die

Stampin’ Up! Supplies

Paper-Wild Wasabi, Real Red

Misc-Stampin Dimensionals, Scalloped Oval Punch, Tombow (green) glue

16 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Fred She Said, Merry Monday

16 responses to “Merry Monday #22

  1. Trish Avery

    Janet love this card. your work is just lovely.
    Hugs Trish.

  2. Your card is so cute, that image is adorable. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday.

  3. Very sweet. Love those snowflakes!

  4. Hello! I’d say it was very well worth all that work! That die cut is beautiful, but looks fiddly as heck! One of these days I will get a card amde for this challenge! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Those swirls are stunning, they are so pretty Janet! Thank you for joining me at Merry Monday!

  6. I can’t take my eyes off that pretty swirly, frosty panel! The delicate dies you used really are extraordinary, but I can see how they’d give you a problem as far as adhering goes. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thank you so much for joining us in the Merry Monday challenge!

  7. Just beautiful…fun image and I love your snowflakes! Thanks for playing along with us this week with the Merry Monday challenge!

  8. Janet Kay, I love the delicate snowflakes and how the swirls overlap the design area! That’s a darling design too. So glad you joined us at Merry Monday this week.

  9. Terrific Christmas card, Janet! Love the swirls and your image! It’s so sweet! Thanks for playing along with us this week over at Merry Monday’s! ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Wow this is beautiful! I love your sweet little image and your blingy snowflakes. – love it. Thanks for joining us at Merry Monday this week!

  11. Marie Bingaman

    Hey!! I just saw the DT announcement for FSS… Congrats!! You deserve it!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

