Freshly Made with Fred She Said

Today I was over at Freshly Made Sketches, here is their sketch #38:

I decided to use an image from Fred She Said🙂  I did NOT color this image myself, it came pre-colored:) The image is called “Rosey with a Flower Coloured Set”.  Here is my card, you can click on it to make it larger.  I encourage you to do this, I want to show you how I made the purple background paper:)

I think I need to not make my cards so late at night, it looks crooked!   I’m sure one of my grandchildren will get it, and they won’t mind;) lol  Supplies will be in the list below. Pretty straight forward:)

I used all Stampin’ Up! products, except the image.  Here is a look at how I made the purple background:

I used the retired stamp set “Fresh Vintage”.  I also used retired paper and inkpad Orchid Opulence.  I took the stamp, inked it up and used my Stamp-a-ma-jig to position the image close together.  I think it looks like printed paper:) If you’ve never use the Stamp-a-ma-jig, it’s a flat piece of plastic, you stamp your image on the plastic using the black handle.  You take away the plastic and use the handle, without moving it, to place the stamp again where you want it.  If you enlarge the photo you can see better:)

Thanks for stopping by today:)  I’m always happy to have you:)  Have a great weekend!

Janet Kay

Supplies

Stampin’ Up!

Paper– Orchid Opulence (retired), Bashful Blue, Soft Suede

Ink-Orchid Opulence (retired)

Misc-Jewels-Basic Pearl, Ribbon Taffeta 1/8″ (retired), Stamp-a-ma-jig, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Tombow (green) glue

Other Supplies

IMAGE by Fred She Said (pre-colored)

6 Comments

Filed under Fred She Said, Freshly Made, Stampin' Up!

6 responses to “Freshly Made with Fred She Said

  1. Very cute! I do like that background – a lovely finishing touch.

  2. Hi Janet Kay! Another winner here! 🙂

  3. That’s a great way to make the perfect background paper. And that image is so sweet! This just stands out in the gallery, Janet Kay!

  4. Super cute card, love the colored image! Thanks for playing with us at Freshly Made Sketches!

  5. Hi Janet Kay! You made a beautiful card. Who could resist that adorable puppy? And I love that you made your own patterned paper. The scalloped border with the little pearls adds just the perfect touch. Thanks for sharing!

  6. Jen Brum

    What a lovely card and such a great idea to make your own DSP! The pearls are such a fabulous accent! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches this week!

Leave a Reply

