Merry Monday #23

Some of you may be thinking I’m ahead, two cards in one day!  But no, I’m actually behind:(  It’s very late Friday night and I’m just now posting my Merry Monday card!  It’s actually been a very upsetting week here with lots of family drama:(  It’s so relaxing to just sit and make cards:)  I needed lots of  card “therapy, so…… two cards:)

Here is the Merry Monday sketch:

I LOVE this card!  I used one of my favorite images.  It’s from Print Shop!  Seriously, I have used this image for years on my return address labels!  Here is my card:

It was really pretty simple, lots of straight lines;) The image is straight out of the Print Shop gallery.  It’s actually been in a number of different versions, as I said, I’ve been using this image for years.  I don’t know why it never occurred to me to put it on a card.

I printed the image on my favorite paper, “photo project paper-matte” from Target. The paper I used, I bought at Hobby Lobby a couple of years ago.  It was in a large 12/12 pad.  The plain grey in the front matches the grey with the snowflakes.  The snowflakes on the paper were white and I sponged Very Vanilla craft ink on top of them to match more with the image.

Please see the list below for the rest of the supplies I used:)

It’s after midnight so I need to wrap up and head to bed.  Thanks for dropping in today:)  I hope you enjoy both of my cards:) Be sure to pop over to Merry Monday to see what everyone else has done with this weeks sketch:)

 

 

Supplies

Stampin’ Up!

Paper-Cherry Cobbler, Very Vanilla

Misc-Snowflake Punch-large, Tombow (green) glue

Ink-Very Vanilla-Craft

Misc Supplies

Image-Print Shop

Paper-Misc paper-Hobby Lobby, “photo project paper-matte” from Target

Misc-snowflake punch-small, Snowflake Die by Memory Box, gems from Michaels

6 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Christmas, Merry Monday, Stampin' Up!

6 responses to “Merry Monday #23

  1. Really love your card Janet! Everything about it works perfectly together!
    Hugs
    Carol

  2. Oooh yes I love that! You’ve really brought the colours together well. Very classy.

  3. What a beautiful graphic, Janet Kay! I don’t believe I’ve seen it on my version of PS. And I’m still loving that snowflake border diecut! So glad you joined us at Merry Monday this week.

  4. Sorry you have had family drama…glad you could play along with this pretty card Janet, it is so delicate.

  5. Beautiful card, love the layers and the wondeful cardinal. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday.

  6. Just gorgeous–I have heard someone else say they use that Target paper, too. I just love cardinals for Christmas! Thanks for sharing this with us at Merry Monday!

Leave a Reply

