Friday Mashup Challenge #62

I found another challenge:) !  I was checking out Friday Mashup and found this sketch:

I didn’t use the sketch though, you don’t have to;)  The Mashup is a different kind of challenge.  Here are the rules:

  1. Make a project using ” the Sketch “.
  2. Or Make a project featuring ” Birds “.
  3. Or “Mash it Up” and create a ” project using the Sketch featuring Birds “.

I decided to make a card using “Birds”.  Here’s my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

I used all Stampin’ Up! products, except the beautiful bird image!  I did NOT color this image myself.  I got it pre-colored from Fred She Said. If you follow the link to FSS, you might notice that I have been invited to be a Design Team member!!!!:)  I am sooooo excited!!!!!  I love Fred She Said, and would use them regardless!!!  I have found them to fit very well with my Stampin’ Up! products:)

For this card I used a pattern pack, Night of Navy for the background.  I used Garden Green as my accent, and  the beautiful  Hummingbird & Columbine Pre-Coloured Set from Fred She Said. I flipped the image in Print Shop, I just liked it better for this card;)

All items used will be listed below in my supply list:)

Thanks for dropping by today:)  I hope you haven’t been overloaded with cards this past week.  I will be working on Merry Monday next:)  Have a great week!

 

 

All supplies Stampin’ Up! unless noted

Stamps-Perfect Punches, Teeny Tiny Wishes

Paper– Night of Navy pattern pack, Garden Green

Ink-Night of Navy, Garden Green

Misc-Ribbon Organza-white, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Scallop Oval Punch, Scallop Trim Border Punch, Dazzling Details (bird throat)

Other supplies

Hummingbird image by Fred She Said

Misc-gems-Michaels

 

6 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Fred She Said, Friday Mashup, Stampin' Up!

6 responses to “Friday Mashup Challenge #62

  1. Another beauty Janet Kay! you sure do have a knack for making cards! 🙂

  2. Lovely – such pretty blues!

  3. Such a beautiful card! Your coloring is gorgeous! Great job! Thanks for playing along with us at The Friday Mashup this week!

  4. Janet, this is so pretty!

  5. I was going to beautiful coloring… pre-colored? Interesting! In any case, your card is beautiful! Thanks for joining the Friday Mashup.

  6. Such a pretty card, I love the blues and greens and that hummingbird is just so pretty!

    Thanks so much for playing along with us at The Friday Mashup!

Leave a Reply

