Merry Monday #24 with Fred She Said Design Team

Wow, today is a big day!  Tracey over at Fred She Said is going to announce her new Design Team Members, and I’m one of them! 🙂  She also is having a draw for $25 gift certificate to her store!  How cool is that?

Here is the sketch from Merry Monday:

Here’s the card I made with a Fred She Said image (pre-colored) and Fred’s paper.  I did NOT color this image!  I like to buy pre-colored from Fred’s store but she also has uncolored images.  Here’s my card, you can click on it to make it larger:)

I love this card!  Even though it has traditional colors, I think it’s bright and cheerful! The image is Hat Tipping Snowman, you can find it in the FSS store under “cute characters”. I used two different papers, the stripe paper is from FSS-Christmas Papers 1-2009, it can be found in “paper packs”.  The green dot paper is form Christmas Poinsettia Pack-Red, it can be found under “Christmas”.

I used two different dies.  To cut the snowman, I used Spellbinders Lacey Circles.  To cut the red bow, I used a Memory Box die, Crisp Bows.  More info below in my supply list:)

Now for some exciting news!  Here are the details to be included in the Gift Certificate draw:

*****************************************
FRED SHE SAID DT SHOWCASE

Fred She Said is giving away a $25 GC to their store to a random blog commenter 🙂  Please leave a comment on this post for a chance to win.  ONE random winner will be chosen from one random DT Showcase blog post.  Please make only one comment per DT post  and please include your name.   For a listing of DT Showcase participants, please go to the Fred She Said Blog.  Commenting on all DT Showcase posts is not a requirement but increases your chances of winning:)  Please comment by Friday June 22.  The winner’s name will be posted on the Fred She Said Blog June 23rd.  Good luck!

*****************************************

This is a great prize!  I have won in the past and that is why I have soooo many Fred She Said images and papers! 🙂  Actually, I think I have won or bought just about everything in the store! LOL  Can you really have too much of a good thing?

Be sure to visit Fred She Said and also Merry Monday!

Thanks for stopping by today, I’m always happy to have you! 🙂 Have a great weekend! 🙂

 

 

 

Supplies

FRED SHE SAID Digital images and paper

Image-Hat Tipping Snowman (cute characters)

Papers– Christmas Papers 1-2009 (paper packs), Christmas Poinsettia Pack-Red (Christmas)

Other Supplies

Misc: Spellbinders, Nestabilities, Lacey Circles, Memory Box Die-Crisp Bows

Paper– photo project paper-matte from Target ( great for images and paper), white cardstock

32 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Christmas, Fred She Said, Merry Monday

32 responses to “Merry Monday #24 with Fred She Said Design Team

  1. What a great card! Great way to showcase the darling image! We’re so glad to have you on the FSS team! Looking forward to seeing more of your creations! 🙂

  2. pchalas

    your card is adorable!!

  3. The snowman is a great addition to your card. LUV the snowflakes!
    Cindy Horsley

  4. I love this card!!! So colorful and simply done. The results are stunning :o)

  5. Mr. Snowman is just darling! Love the layout and colors.

  6. Holly

    adorable card, Janet!

  7. Anita A

    Beautiful card!

  8. I’m impressed – have never used pre-colored but think I’m about ready to start. Love it.

  9. Janet, that is a darling snowman and I love the papers. Great sketch design.

  10. Hi Janet, I too love the traditional Christmas colors!! Your card is just darling. Good for you, thinking out of the box for this time of year! TFS your piece & I’m looking forward to serving with you on the FSS DT.
    Hugs,
    Maureen

  11. Ooh a reminder Christmas is coming around again!! Delightful card.
    Anne

  12. Love the idea of Merry Monday and making Christmas cards all year long! I’m looking forward to more crafting fun with you as part of the FSS DT.

  13. Lovely! I particularly like the striped snowflake paper. It certainly is a cheery card. 🙂

  14. Carla

    A snowman in June…how fun is that.
    I like your version of the sketch

  15. Kiwiali

    Janet Kaye Lovely to see your work Bright and cheerful card and I like your layout

  16. Wow you are getting in advance with the Christmas card. It’s really stunning!

  17. This is so fun! Hey, just noticed my picture is still a Christmas picture…me as Mrs Claus – how fitting for your creation! LOL 🙂 Love these papers! Looking forward to working with you on this DT!
    Hugs,
    Karen C
    http://www.busybusyhoneybee.wordpress.com

  18. Rae

    Janet….Just love your Christmas card.. The papers compliment each other and the snowman. What a jolly fellow he is.

    Rae

  19. I love your snowman card. It is so pretty. i like your papers real well. They look great with your snowman image. Thanks for sharing. Edwina Brown edwina.brown@live.com

  20. Janet I like the crisp clean lines and colors of your card and it gives me a chance to see how well the pre-colored images work on layouts-new to me! Thanks for sharing your pretty card!
    Carolyn

  21. Fabulous card. You’ve got me in the mood for starting Christmas Cards. I need to start playing along with Merry Monday. Looking forward to working with you on the FSS DT and seeing more of your beautiful artwork.

  22. Debbie Woodwick

    I love this sketch. It’s perfect for a Christmas card. Congrats on being part of the DT.

  23. Gorgus card- Love the new sets. Had to buy one already!

    Karen Hasheck

  24. Lovely Christmas card! The DSPs you’ve used are gorgeous! Thanks for joining us at Merry Monday this week!

  25. Sharon Swain

    Love your beautiful Christmas card. are FSS umages not the best. I’m working on having all of them.

  26. Great card, this image is so cute and the papers are fabulous. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday.

  27. Great job with the sketch Janet! Those festive colours and that sweet snowman make this one special card! Thank you for joining us at Merry Monday!

  28. This is such an adorable snowman, Janet Kay! And I love the scalloped circle! Glad you joined us at Merry Monday this week!

  29. Cherie

    Great idea to get some Christmas cards made early. I love the image you used and the paper is perfect.

Leave a Reply

