Freshly Made Sketchs #39 with Fred She Said

I was searching for a challenge, and I found one over at Freshly Made Sketches🙂 I used a pre-colored image from Fred She Said, and a Lace’ die for the cut & fold.  Here is the sketch for this week:

Here’s my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

I did NOT color this image!  The flower image is pre-colored by Fred She Said.  The background paper was in my stash, it’s double sided, perfect for Lace’ cutting:)  Lace’  (lay-say) is a metal cutting die that you cut with a craft knife and then fold over.  Lace’ is the name of the die, they are no longer made.  I have seen some different kinds of dies that go through cutting machines like Cuttlebug.  They’re kind of pricey, and I really prefer the Lace’ dies. I think the new ones  are made by Spellbinders.

I used some Stampin’ Up! Garden Green and a misc. stamp.  More info below in my supply list.

Thanks for coming by today:)  I will have another Christmas card soon;)

 

 

Supplies

Image by Fred She Said

Paper-Misc stripe paper, Stampin’ Up! Garden Green, white cardstock

Misc-Spellbinders dies-Circles, Stampin’ Up! Scallop Oval Punch, SU Oval Punch, Lace’ cutting die, Misc gems, Misc rubber stamp greeting, SU Tombow (green) glue, SU Stampin’ Dimensionals

6 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Fred She Said, Freshly Made, Lace', Stampin' Up!

6 responses to “Freshly Made Sketchs #39 with Fred She Said

  1. So pretty. Your papers are just the perfect colours with that flower. I always love the look of Lace’ too!

  2. Beautiful card Janet Kay! Wow! I love that cut and fold border! It works beautifully with the image and patterned paper. Thanks for playing with us at Freshly Made Sketches!

  3. Wow … such a pretty card – I love that bold flower and your border treatment is awesome!
    Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!!!

  4. What a happy looking card! Such great colours! I love the image! The centre jewel is such a great focal point! Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

  5. Love your border strip, your color scheme is perfect with your flower image. Thanks for playing with us at Freshly Made Sketches!

  6. I love the image, and the pink/green combination! Really lovely card. Thanks for sharing with us at Freshly Made Sketches this week!

Leave a Reply

