Merry Monday #25 with Fred She Said

Well, it’s another Merry Monday challenge, I just can’t get enough of them;)  I think I’m doing pretty good getting my Christmas cards done:)  I think I only missed the first three weeks, and that’s because I didn’t find the challenge until the fourth week in:(   Even if my friends and family are checking in here, they will never remember what I’ve made come Christmas! 🙂

Here is the Merry Monday challenge #25 sketch:

Now I’ll show you the first card I made, you can click on my cards to make them larger:

I really love this card, but my hubby said from where he was sitting (on the couch about 8 feet away) you could hardly make out the green holly across the bottom.  Ok, fair enough, so I made a second card, I love the second one too, but you will be able to see how much better the holly stands out:

If you leave a comment, be sure to tell me which one you like better:)  The bird images are from Fred She Said, and they are pre-colored, I did NOT color them myself!  They’re in the Christmas Bird Series.  There’s also a pair of Christmas Robins, but for some reason, I don’t have that one:(

I used all Stampin’ Up! papers.  I love how they match up:)  A few misc. supplies and you have a very nice, if I do say so myself, card:)  This IS a simply made card.  Nothing hard about it, except maybe gluing everything straight. lol  I do have trouble with that sometimes;)  I will have all supplies listed below.  Be sure to check out the other cards at Merry Monday, and also check Fred She Said for card samples.

Thanks for coming by today, I appreciate you looking and I love comments:)  Have a great week!

 

 

 

Supplies

Stampin’ Up!

Paper-DSP “Be of Good Cheer”, Early Espresso, Very Vanilla, Garden Green

Misc-Crystal Effects (for the berries on images), Tombow (green) glue

Other Supplies

Images by Fred She Said-Christmas Bird Series (pre-colored)

Misc-Gems (Michaels or Hobby Lobby), Memory Box Die (Holly Vine), Spellbinders Scalloped Circle Dies

10 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Christmas, Fred She Said, Merry Monday

10 responses to “Merry Monday #25 with Fred She Said

  1. I certainly see Bruce’s point and it’s REALLY hard to choose but I think I lean towards the first one (with the red bird). They’re both gorgeous!!

  2. Oh my, I love them both! I love watching my birds, so it is a tossup between the cardinal and the chickadee….but I do like the banner on the second one! Thanks for sharing both of these and playing with us this week at Merry Monday!

  3. Both card are beautiful, love the papers you used and the birds are lovely. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday.

  4. Wellllll…..I love the cardinal the better of the two. Although the chickadee image is sweet! 🙂

  5. I love both of your cards Janet. Those pre-coloured images are fantastic – thanks for joining us this week at Merry Monday!

  6. Wow Janet,
    I love them both! I am so happy you play each week, your Clean styling is just beautiful! Thanks for joining us at Merry Monday!
    Lesley

  7. Well, Janet Kay, I think I like the Cardinal card best. No, it’s the Chickadee. I give up. I can’t pick a favorite. They’re both gorgeous! Glad you joined us at Merry Monday again this week!

  8. both are sweet Janet, but i love the one with the white underneath the vine. great work

Leave a Reply

