Freshly Made Sketches #40 with Fred She Said

I usually follow the sketches pretty closely, so you may be surprised to see what I’ve done with the sketch today.  The sketch is from Freshly Made Sketches, The artwork is all pre-colored images from Fred She Said.  Here’s this weeks sketch:

If you follow me at all, your going to wonder what I was thinking. LOL  For some reason, as soon as I saw the sketch, this image popped into my mind.  Here’s my card:

I’m pretty excited about this card!  Click on it and make it larger:)  I used SU! Dazzling Detail on the fin.  It made the fin kind of warped.  I love it!  I used one Stampin’ Dimensional cut in half for the middle of the “body”.  On the left side near the edge, I used two SU! mini glue dots.  It kinda poofs in the center and the bottom of the fin is raised all by itself.  I wish I could get a really good photo, it looks kind of bland here, but in person it looks really 3 dimensional.  I also used mini glue dots for the plant leaves.  I rolled them up and placed them with my craft knife.  They are raised ever so slightly.

I used three pearls as bubbles in the top right corner.  I printed the “water” paper, Emma the mermaid, and the water plant all from Fred She Said’s store. One of my first “Emmas”.   I printed the “sand” with digital paper from Stampin’ Up!  It’s digital Crumb Cake, with a 60 percent tint.  I printed it, cut it out and then tore it.  The happy birthday is from SU! Teeny Tiny Wishes.  I used my new Framelits, Bitty Banners for the sentiment shape, I cut the left side straight.

Wow, that’s a lot of info!  I got a short nap today and I’m a tad hyper right now. lol I hope you like my card:)  I will have all the supplies listed below.

Thanks for stopping by today:)  See you soon:)

 

 

Supplies

Stampin’ Up!

Paper– Gumball Green (new in-color), Pacific Point, Crumb Cake (digital)

Stamps-Teeny Tiny Wishes

Ink-Gumball Green

Misc-Stampin’ Dimensionals, Dazzling Details, mini glue dots, Basic Pearls, Framelits-Bitty Banners, Tombow (green) glue

Other Supplies

Images and “water” paper by Fred She Said

10 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Emma, Fred She Said, Freshly Made, Stampin' Up!

10 responses to “Freshly Made Sketches #40 with Fred She Said

  1. What a fun card! The colors are fantastic! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

  2. Holly

    Adorable! Hyper is good, now you can make tons more cards! 🙂

  3. robyncockburn

    I can see the 3d-ness – looks good! That water paper is so pretty too. Love the pearl bubbles.

  4. So cute! Great colors and lovely water scene!

  5. Jen Sannes

    Love the pearls as the little bubbles – so clever! Thanks for playing along with this week’s sketch.

  6. Bobby

    Your card is absolutely darling.

  7. I love this card Janet Kay! You did a beautiful job – so many gorgeous details! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

  8. What a fabulous card! I love what you did with the fins! Thanks for playing at Freshly Made Sketches!

  9. This is adorable Janet, love that you pictured this sweet mermaid! the colours are perfect and I love the sandy ocean bottom! Thank you for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

Leave a Reply

