Fred She Said Fabulous Flowers BLOG HOP

This is the first of two cards I have for you today:)  Please read to the end for important info about PRIZES!! 🙂

Welcome to the Fred, She Said Fabulous Flowers Blog Hop!  Summer is here and the flowers are bursting, and the FSS team wants to share a botanical bonanza with you!  If you have arrived from Donna’s blog,http://bearlymine.blogspot.com/  you are right on track.  If you are just happening by, you will want to start on the FSS Blog. (http://fred-she-said.blogspot.com/)
Collect a secret word on each blog along the way, leave us some love on our posts and follow the directions at the end of the hop for your chance to win this FABULOUS PRIZE!
One winner will receive:
$25 GC to
CropStop

 £15 GC to Bearly Mine Designs

$25 GC to Fred She Said Store

For my blue card, I used  Hearts & Roses – Digi and COL SETS, from the Fred She Said store.  I used paper from Stampin’ Up!, Pacific Point, and Always Artichoke. I used a Martha Stewart Punch, a Spellbinders Die, and SU! ribbon and pearls.
I have one more card, because I just had to use this second Rose! 
For this card I used the Corner Rose-7colours Set.  It can be found here.  You’ll be seeing more of both these Roses! 🙂  I cut out the Rose and 3D it.  Yes cutting the petals was time consuming, if you make it larger, you can see I cut all the ridges!  But it looks awesome!  I used a new Spellbinders die to cut the white shape, I love the way it sets off the Rose!  I used SU! Regal Rose as the background.  I also used an EK success punch for the corners.  Please let me know if you have any other questions regarding supplies:)
Now, on to our blog hop:)

Your secret word on my blog is -is

Your next stop on the hop is Nancy’s blog.  http://inspiredbystamps.blogspot.com/

 Thanks for coming by today!  I hope you enjoy the rest of the hop and cards:)   Good luck on the contest!!!
32 Comments

Filed under Fred She Said, Lace'

32 responses to “Fred She Said Fabulous Flowers BLOG HOP

  1. Love both your cards, pretty colors

  2. Both your cards are pretty, love the colors

  3. Love your beautiful cards. Some time put into them.

  4. Gorgeous cards Janet Kay. Thanks for joining us on the hop.
    Hugs,
    Maureen

  5. Super Cards Janet! It has given me a new idea for my own paper ribbons-wonderful treatment! So glad to be partners with you on the DT!
    Carolyn

  6. your cards are so very pretty! Love the rose layered on the cut piece…perfection! 🙂

  7. You blog title should be Simply Made BEAUTIFUL Cards! I love them both.

  8. Joan

    I just love how you’ve combined the Spellbinder die with the rose. Simple and elegant design for many occsions. Great ideas. Both are knockouts!

  9. Debbie Woodwick

    I love how that die sets off the rose on the second card. Both cards are beautiful.

  10. Beautiful cards Janet. I love all the detail. Your work is wonderful
    Hugs, Rosalee

  11. Gorgeous cards Janet Kay!!! I love that blue rose!!

  12. Two beautiful cards Janet. I love the colors on both.
    hugs

  13. LOve the colour combination on both cards, so simple and clean , lovely Hugs Denise

  14. robyncockburn

    Two beautiful cards. Both roses are gorgeous and I love the way you’ve done the border on the blue card. 🙂

  15. Tracey Lynn "Fred" Miller

    stunning work, Janet! Love both!

  16. Val. S.

    Love both your cards.

  17. Beautiful! Love what you’ve done! 🙂
    Hugs,
    Karen C
    http://www.busybusyhoneybee.wordpress.com

  18. These are both absolutely gorgeous! The time you took cutting out the rose pieces was well worth it – beautiful!!

  19. Sharon Swain

    What beautiful cards you have made for the blog hop, Love the white background for the second card;

  20. Mary Crowe

    Both are beautiful cards.

  21. Truly lovely work you have done on your cards.x

  22. Two very beautiful cards. 😀

  23. Both cards are beautiful, I love the border and corner punch details, adds a really nice finish to them : )

  24. You ladies are all true artists! Beautiful worki

  25. Beautiful card and I love that you took the time to pay attention to the little details, the ridges in the leaves! I think it’s always the little details that makes our artwork outstanding rather than just nice! TFS
    Hugs,
    Beth P

  26. Peta Elliott-Mills

    2 absolutely gorgeous cards. Love them both equally

    Peta xx

  27. Lovely cards.Inspired great ideas.

  28. Both cards are absolutely gorgeous. Roses are my favorite flower.

  29. Both your cards is beautiful. Thanks for the Hop.
    Hugs Nataliya

Leave a Reply

