Merry Monday #26

Please scroll down for the Fred She Said Fabulous Flowers Blog Hop!!!

This card is for the Merry Monday challenge.  Yep, another Christmas card;)

My daughter and her two girls have moved in with us for a while, and I have been challenged to get anything done!  I found the simplicity of this sketch to be almost beyond me this week.  Hopefully things will settle into a routine that includes some cardmaking time for me! 🙂  Here is the Merry Monday sketch for this week:

Here is my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

For this card I used a red background paper from Raspberry Road Designs. They’re having a sale this weekend:)  Just found that out myself:)  The red paper is digital.  The black is SU! Basic Black, I have used VersaMark and stamped snowflakes on it, but it’s really hard to see.  I used a sentiment from SU!, Hand-Penned Holidays.  The corner snowflake is from Memory  Box, it’s a die called Snowflake Corner.  Very appropriate title. LOL

I started this card about a dozen times and couldn’t decide on the papers.  Finally, last night, I decided I was over thinking the whole card, and just picked one of my many samples.  I hope you like it! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by today!  I’m always happy to have you, come again soon:)

Be sure to scroll down for the Fred She Said Fabulous Flowers Blog Hop!!!

 

 

Supplies

Stampin’ Up!

Stamps– Hand-Penned Holidays, Snow Swirled

Paper-Basic Black

Ink-Basic Black, VersaMark

Other Supplies

Misc-Paper by Raspberry Road Designs, Snowflake Corner die by Memory Box

5 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Christmas, Merry Monday, Raspberry Road Designs, Stampin' Up!

5 responses to “Merry Monday #26

  1. robyncockburn

    Very stylish! Doesn’t the corner go beautifully with the font in that greeting? Lovely papers too.

  2. This may have been a challenge to you this week, Janet Kay, but you nailed it! I love that white flourish on the black! Glad you joined us at Merry Monday this week!

  3. Beautifully done, Janet! Love your paper and that pretty snowflake die! Hope things soon calm down for you! It will be a crazy for week for me this week. My daughter & son in law have moved back to the area so i’ll be helping to paint and unpack boxes in the coming days!
    Thank you for playing along with us this week over at Merry Mondays! 🙂

  4. Wow, that scroll at the side is very pretty Janet! I am so happy you had time to play! Thanks for joining in at Merry Monday!

  5. Lovely card, the snowflake corner is stunning. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday.

Leave a Reply

