Paper Players #102-Christmas in July

I’ve been making Christmas cards and thinking winter, but it’s still HOT! I hope you’re staying cool wherever you are:)

This week I wandered over to The Paper Players, I heard they were doing Christmas;)  Yes, indeed, here is their logo for this challenge, follow their name for the link:

I’m also going to enter it in the current Merry Monday challenge.

For July we can enter any card with a past sketch.  Since I missed the first two sketches, I’m going back to catch up;)  Here is Merry Monday sketch #2:

Here is the card I made:

I did NOT color this image!  I got it pre-colored from Fred She Said. The image is called Emma The Skating Elf, you can also get it uncolored. The skate paper is from Imaginisce.  I actually bought it a couple years ago, I loved their line of Polar Expressions,  so I bought a bunch:)  The red snowflake paper is the reverse side of the skates.  The oval under the sentiment is green foil with small ridges, I’m sorry you can’t see it. I will list the rest of the supplies below.

I did another elf in purple, she is cute too:)  I will try to post her up later tonight, or tomorrow.  Closely followed by Emma the Elf in red, with a different layout;)

Thanks for coming by today, I hope you had a wonderful 4th of July!

 

 

Supplies

Image by Fred She Said-Emma The Skating Elf

Skate paper by Imaginese

Misc– Snowflake punch, red gem, green foil cardstock

Stampin’ Up!

Paper-Early Espresso

Ink-Cherry Cobbler

Misc-Scallop Oval Punch, Oval Punch, Snowflake Embossing Folder (retired), Tombow (green)glue, Stampin’ Dimensionals

7 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Christmas, Emma, Fred She Said, Merry Monday, The Paper Players

7 responses to “Paper Players #102-Christmas in July

  1. A lovely card. You skating paper goes perfectly with the cute elf!

  2. Another sweet image and the papers are so perfect with her! Glad you joined us again this week at Merry Monday, Janet Kay!

  3. Such a sweet image! I love the wintery colors and the fun mix of patterns! Thanks for joining us at the Paper Players this week! 🙂

  4. Sweet card Janet. Love the fine espresso mats, great mix of patterns & the embossing! Thanks for playing along with the Paper Players this week. 🙂

  5. Very cute card, that image is adorable. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday.

  6. This is so sweet Janet! Love that image!!

  7. love that paper….great combo! 🙂

Leave a Reply

