Southern Girls with Fred She Said

I hope you’re not too overwhelmed with all the posts lately.  I’ve been spending a lot of late nights making cards.  It’s so stressful here during the day, I really need to relax before going to bed.

Today, Fred She Said is sponsoring a challenge over at Southern Girls, it’s challenge #48-pearls.  I’ve never entered a challenge there before, so they will probably think I’m crazy!  The challenge said pearls, I thought they meant PEARLS, my card has lots of PEARLS!!

Here’s my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

I used a pre-colored image from Fred She Said.  It’s one of the new images called Bearded Iris.  I did NOT color this myself!  You can get it in a number of colors, or you can get it uncolored so you can color it yourself:)  As you can see, LOTS of PEARLS! LOL  I believe I got most my pearls at Michaels.  The pearls on the right are pink:)  The rest are white.  I used Stampin’ Up! papers and Misc. supplies.  Check out my supply list below.  Don’t forget to check out Southern Girls for more cards, and Fred She Said for more digital images:)

Thanks for coming by today, I’m always glad to have visitors:)  Have a great week!

 

 

 

Supplies

Stampin’ Up!

Paper-Regal Rose, Garden Green, Brights Paper Pack (dotted)

Ink– Basic Black

Misc-Oval Punch, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Tombow Glue, Basic Pearls (on the green scallop)

Other Supplies

Image by Fred She Said-Bearded Iris

Misc-pearls from Michaels, misc. sentiment

7 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Fred She Said, Stampin' Up!

7 responses to “Southern Girls with Fred She Said

  1. Marie Bingaman

    It’s a gorgeous card, Janet Kay! 🙂

  2. Really lovely – you definitely have the pearls aspect covered. 🙂

  3. Awesome card! Thanks for joining us a Southern Girls Challenges!!

  4. very sweet, love the card, extremely pretty

  5. That is a great card! Love the image! Thanks for sharing it with us at SGC!

  6. so cheery! love the color scheme! 🙂

Leave a Reply

