Merry Monday July Third week

I have two cards today for the Merry Monday Christmas challenge.  The challenge for July is to make a card each week with any past sketch.

I decided to use the Merry Monday sketch #25.  I really liked the card I made for that challenge. I also decided to make a similar card, just a little different.

Here’s the sketch I used:

Here’s the first card I’ve made, you can click on it to make it larger:

In my previous card, the paper I used turned out to be a little dark for the green Holly.  You can definitely see it here:)  I love the green leaves on white!  I also love how the red gems look:)  On this card, around the Cardinal, I used Stampin’ Up! Basic Pearls.  All supplies will be listed below.

Here’s the second:

On this card, I used white snowflakes on Stampin’ Up! Garden Green cardstock. The image for both cards is from Fred She Said, it’s called, Christmas Bird Series.  The series has the Cardinal, a Chickadee, and winter Robins.  I love this card layout, I think I will use it a few more times;)

Thanks for stopping by today!  I love having people enjoy my cards, I hope that includes you:)  Have a great weekend!

Supplies first card

Stampin’ Up!

Paper-Real Red, Garden Green

Misc-Basic Pearls, Tombow (green) glue

Other supplies

Cardinal Image by: Fred She Said

Misc-Memory Box die (Holly Vine), Sizzix Embossing Folder, red gems (Hobby Lobby), Spellbinders Circle dies, and Scallop dies

Supplies second card

Stampin’ Up!

Paper-Real Red, Garden Green

Misc-Tombow (green) glue

Other supplies

Cardinal image by: Fred She Said

Misc-Memory Box Die (Frosty Border), clear gems (Michaels), Spellbinders Circle dies, and Scallop dies

6 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Christmas, Fred She Said, Merry Monday, Stampin' Up!

6 responses to “Merry Monday July Third week

  1. I loved the cards you did before, Janet Kay, and I love these! Beautiful birds and diecuts. The embossing on the first is perfect! Thanks again for joining us at Merry Monday!

  2. robyncockburn

    Both are lovely but I think the embossing on the first one really does it for me.:)

  3. Exquisite cards Janet! I love them both. Beautiful job and thanks for sharing them.
    Hugs,
    Maureen

  4. Both cards are gorgeous Janet! I love this cardinal stamp and you’ve coloured them beautifully! Thanks for joining us this month at Merry Monday!

  5. Both cards are lovely, I love the texture that you added to the first one. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday.

  6. this sketch really gives the bird the spotlight! Great cards! 🙂

Leave a Reply

