Friday Mashup Challenge #68

I think it’s been a while since I’ve tried the Friday Mashup.  I popped over there last night and here is the sketch for the Friday Mashup Challenge #68:

Here are the rules:

So here is the “Mashup” Challenge:
  1. Make a project with “the Sketch.”
  2. Or Make a project w/ a “Lazy Summer Day theme (under the shade of a tree/ biking / Swimming / Sitting in an adirondack chair).”
  3. Or “Mash it Up” and create a project w/ the “Sketch & the Lazy Summer Day Theme.”

I decided to “Mash it Up” and used the sketch and the theme:)  Here’s my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

I did NOT color this image myself!  I like to use the pre-colored images from Fred She Said.  This image is called Emma Blowing Bubbles.  You can also get it uncolored;)   I thought it was a perfect image for the theme “Lazy Summer days”.  I also believe I did a good job at keeping it Clean and Simple.

I used Spellbinders Lacey Circle dies to cut the image.  The papers are Stampin’ Up!  The sentiment is a stamp from Stampendous, I’ve had it for quite a while.   All supplies will be listed below.

Thanks for coming by today:)  I hope you’ll stop by next Friday the 27th for a Fred She Said Blog Hop!  There will be prizes! 🙂

Suppies

Stampin’ Up!

Paper-Lavendar Lace (retired), Regal Rose (Pattern Pack II, retired)

Ink-Regal Rose

Misc-Stampin’ Dimensionals, Tombow glue

Other Supplies

Digital image by Fred She Said, Emma Blowing Bubbles

Misc-Spellbinders Lacey Circle dies, Stampendous-“hello friend”

6 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Emma, Fred She Said, Friday Mashup, Stampin' Up!

6 responses to “Friday Mashup Challenge #68

  1. Lovely card Janet. I think you did a great job with the challenge and your color choices are devine & yummy. Looking forward to your design for the hop on Friday. See you then.
    Hugs,
    Maureen

  2. Great job with the challenge this week. Very nice and clean -I love it. Thank`s for playing with the Friday Mashup this week! Liebe Grüße Ulrike (guest designer from germany)

  3. Donna Gendron

    Janet, I enjoy seeing your challenge cards. You do such pretty work.

  4. What a soft and summer-y card!! That sweet little girl blowing bubbles is the perfect representation of lazy summer days 🙂 Thanks for sharing with us at The Friday Mashup this week!

  5. I was going to say, “Wow, great coloring.” That site is great for a quick and simple card, huh? Love how you used the sketch! Thanks for joining the Friday Mashup.

  6. you are the queen of using FSS images in challenges! another perfect image for the sketch! 🙂

Leave a Reply

