Holly Jolly Christmas Challenge-Non-Traditional Colors

I am up very late Monday, or maybe it’s very early Tuesday, anyway…….I have lots of info to share!   I’ve made a card to show for the Holly Jolly Christmas Challenge, AND to enter into the Merry Monday Challenge for July.

The Holly Jolly Christmas Challenge is being sponsored by Fred She Said.  You know I had to make a card to show:) Here are their Challenge rules for this week:

“This week, we would love to see a Christmas card made with NON-Traditional Colors! Time to step away from that green and red, and put some different colors into the Holiday!”

The second Challenge if for Merry Monday over at Always Playing With Paper.  This is the fourth week for the July Challenges.

I decided to use past sketch #2 from the Merry Monday Challenges, here it is:

Here is my card following the sketch and with Non-traditional colors:

I did NOT color this image myself!  This is a pre-colored image from Fred She Said, called Emma the Skating Elf.  She comes in 6 different colors, or you can get her uncolored, so you can chose your own colors:)  The paper is also Fred She Said, I got it from a set called Candle Glow Christmas Flower Set.  It may be hard to believe, but I actually used the blue paper, took it over to Photo Shop and changed the color to match the image.  I know, I surprise myself sometimes!  lol

The last bit of exciting news, is about the Fred She Said Blog Hop that will be happening this Friday, July 27th!  You’re all invited and there will be PRIZES!!  Check back here or go to the Fred She Said home page on Friday for all the details! 🙂  The theme will be Winged Things!  You know my cards are done already! 😉

Thanks for stopping by:)  I hope to see you again soon!  Because I am up very, way, late, I’m going to cheat on my supply list, shhhh, don’t tell.

Supply list

Stampin’ Up!  supplies unless noted

Note

Digital image and purple snow paper by-Fred She Said

5 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Christmas, Emma, Fred She Said, Merry Monday

5 responses to “Holly Jolly Christmas Challenge-Non-Traditional Colors

  1. robyncockburn

    Just my colours! THis is really lovely. 🙂

  2. Great choice of colours for Christmas Janet! Thanks for joining us this week with your pretty card at Merry Monday!

  3. She is just adorable, Janet Kay! And I love all those snowflakes! Thanks again for sharing with us at Merry Monday!

  4. Very cute card, I love the non-traditional colours. The image is adorable. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday.

  5. great job on the sketch…the perfect image, the perfect papers, so cute! 🙂

Leave a Reply

