Friday Mashup Challenge #69 with Fred She Said

It’s a brand new month (Aug.), but I still have one more challenge left over from July.  It’s the Friday Mashup Challenge #69. It’s a Christmas in July challenge:)  You know I love my Christmas cards;)

So here is the “Mashup” Challenge:

 

  1. Make a project “For Christmas.”
  2. Or Make a “Greeting Card & Decorate the Inside.”
  3. Or “Mash it Up” and create a “Christmas Card & Decorate the Inside.”

I decided to Mash it Up and create a  “Christmas Card & Decorate the Inside.”      Here is my card:

And here is the inside. It says “May Your Holidays be Filled With Love & Mayhem!”

I did NOT color these images myself!  They are pre-colored digital images from Fred She Said called Christmas Rosey DIGI & COL Set.  The set includes both images. The background paper with the stripe is from  FSS – Christmas Papers 1 – 2009.  The dotted paper came from Christmas Poinsettia Packs: RED

The plain red paper I made myself by going to a photo program.  I opened the striped paper and then a blank area.  I copied the red color and put it in the new blank area, and by “magic” I had plain red paper to match my striped paper:)  Actually, Tracey over at Fred She Said taught me how to do it:)  I’ll ask if she would have time to post the instructions on her blog;)

Before you ask, I did not get all these images for free.  Before I became a Design Team Member over at FSS, I bought most of my images, Tracey has very reasonable  prices and you can order using PayPal!  I did however  get some free by winning the Blog Hop that FSS has, usually, once a month.  Tracey also sponsors blog challenges around the web where she donates prizes.
If you follow the Fred She Said blog, you will be updated when blogs happen, or new images are put in the store.  Also, every so often Tracey puts up freebies! 🙂  You can go over to her blog right now, and look up “digi-freebie” and pull up a list of images to use for free!  Some of the links have expired, but there is still plenty to get started with:)  Here’s on of my favorites: click here.

Thanks for coming by today!  I welcome questions:)  Have a great week!

Supply list

All digital images and papers by- Fred She Said

Misc– Spellbinders circle dies

I print my digital images and papers on “photo project paper-matte” from Target stores

 

6 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Christmas, Fred She Said, Friday Mashup

6 responses to “Friday Mashup Challenge #69 with Fred She Said

  1. Absolutely precious card Janet! I think your choice of Rosie the naughty girl was perfect, LOL. It’s refreshing to see a snowflake, as it is 90 again today here in Wisconsin, yikes! great work.
    Hugs,
    Maureen

  2. robyncockburn

    Gorgeous card. Love the image and the combination of colours and patterns.

  3. Wonderful card, you picked great images to use!

    Thanks so much for joining us at The Friday Mashup!

  4. Wonderful card, great colors and a cute little dog -I love it. Thank you for playing with the friday mashup this week. Liebe Grüße Ulrike (guest designer from germany)

  5. Very cute layout with your image! Thanks for sharing with us at the Friday Mashup.

  6. great card, Rosie is so adorable! 🙂

Leave a Reply

