Friday Mashup Challenge #70

I decided to join the Friday Mashup Challenge.  Here are their challenge rules:

So here is the “Mashup” Challenge:
  1. Make a project with a “Stick Pin on it.”
  2. Or Make a “Vintage” project.
  3. Or “Mash it Up” and create a “Vintage project with a Stick Pin on it.”

I don’t “do” Vintage, don’t know how.  I have considered using stick pins, but wasn’t sure how to make them work.  I really like this card, but I’m not sure about the stick pin.  I will gladly accept advise on this.

I did NOT color this image myself! This card uses a beautiful digital image by Fred She Said called “Peony in a Jar – 8 Colours Set” .  It also comes un-colored here. I cut out a second set of leaves and the flower, I popped up the flower with SU Dimensionals, the leaves I let fall over the edge of the white.  The stick pin is from Stampin’ Up!

Here is my card:

Thanks for stopping by today:)  Have a great week!

Digital image by Fred She Said

5 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Fred She Said, Friday Mashup

5 responses to “Friday Mashup Challenge #70

  1. robyncockburn

    Oooh TOP colours. 🙂 And the pin with its ribbon is beautiful with the peony.

  2. I had a lot of trouble working with the stick pin too. You’ve done it beautifully here! Thanks for joining the Friday Mashup this week.

  3. Wow! What a beautiful card!! I love the colors you chose, stunning! Thanks for joining us at FMU!

  4. This is beautiful! The colours you’ve used are gorgeous. I think you used the stick pin beautifully here!! Thanks for sharing with us at The Friday Mashup!

  5. great pin to embellish your fss card! 😉

Leave a Reply

