Sentimental Sunday Challenge #114: Fall

Here’s a new challenge for me over at Sentimental Sunday.  Fred She Said is sponsoring the challenge and there is a prize for a $15.00 gift card to the  Fred She Said store up for grabs! 🙂   The theme is Fall so I made a card to put you all in the mood:)  You can click on it to make it larger and then you can see the little lady bug down on the left in the sentiment circle:

I did NOT color this image myself!  I used a precolored  digital image from Fred She Said called Pumpkins & Sunflowers Digi and COL.  I used a new technique I saw from Stampin’ Up! called  “Triple Time Stamping“.  No, I didn’t stamp, I used this beautiful image instead.  I love how it came out!  On the sentiment circle, I used one of the cute little lady bugs found in the new Daisies & Ladybugs DIGI & Pre-Coloured SET.  I love the Daisy set and why not use the lady bug, it’s so cute!?

For the green layers I used Garden Green from Stampin’ Up!, I also used Early Espresso for the back.  The plaid paper is a freebie from Fred She Said🙂  Head over to Sentimental Sunday for your chance to win the Fred She Said gift card! 🙂

Thanks for coming by today:)  I hope you have a great week! 🙂

If you have questions regarding supplies, please ask:)

3 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Fred She Said

3 responses to “Sentimental Sunday Challenge #114: Fall

  1. robyncockburn

    Is that kind of like pyramid-ing? Beautiful lush colours in this one – just what I like!

  2. Dawn McCloskey

    Hello! Such a beautiful, cheerful card! I saw this on Pinterest. I’ve made triple-layered cards using stamps – how did you do this one? Did you print three separate images and then layer them? (I hope you reply – I see this was posted a year ago!)

Leave a Reply

