Merry Monday #27

Here we are, another Merry Monday🙂 !  I love Merry Monday, I am so going to be done with my Christmas cards this year!  🙂   Here’s this weeks sketch:

Here’s my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

I have to say the photo just doesn’t do justice to this card:(   I used Glimmer Paper, and Shimmery White Cardstock from Stampin’ Up!  This card feels very elegant in person:)  I did NOT color this image myself!  Once again, I have used a pre colored digital image from Fred She Said.  This image is called Christmas Poinsettia Lantern COL & Digi Set.  It comes with white and red Poinsettias, the background writing, and several sentiments.

I printed the image and the background writing on the SU Shimmery White Cardstock.  Behind the black, is the Glimmer Paper.  I love both of these!  I used Stampin’ Up! ribbon with a gem brad from Hobby Lobby.  I’m really pleased with this card, I think I was in a green/red rut!  I do love traditional colors, but it’s nice to do something different now and then;)

Thanks for coming by today!  Be sure to pop over to Merry Monday at Always Playing with Paper, there are plenty more cards to see! 🙂

Supplies

Stampin’ Up!

Paper-Glimmer Paper, Shimmery White, Basic Black

Misc– Ribbon (retired), Stampin’ Dimensionals, Tombow glue

Other Supplies

Image and background paper by Fred She Said

Misc-Gem Brads (Hobby Lobby), Spellbinders Circle Die

12 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Christmas, Fred She Said, Merry Monday, Stampin' Up!

12 responses to “Merry Monday #27

  1. Wow, your card is stunning. I love the black, white and silver and the image and ribbon are beautiful. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday this week.

  2. robyncockburn

    A very elegant card. The glimmer silver looks a lot like the aluminium foil I’ve been playing with lately! Your cards are always so beautifully made.

  3. You should have never told us you didn’t color the image! You could have gotten away with taking the credit! Very pretty card! So glad you played with us at Merry Monday this week!

  4. Very pretty card….what a gorgeous image and your glimmer paper adds a delightful touch! Thanks for playing with us at Merry Monday!!

  5. Oh Janet, this is so gorgeous! Love the image and all your glittery paper on this! The bow & the gem top it off for me! Love it!
    Thanks for playing along this week over at Merry Mondays! 🙂

  6. VERY pretty, Janet Kay! I linked to your blog in my blog post this week, just so you know! 🙂

  7. Jill

    Janet, your card is very pretty! I like the colors that you used!

  8. The black really makes everything pop, especially that beautiful lantern! Another beautiful creation, Janet Kay! Thanks again for sharing with us at merry Monday!

  9. oh my. really love the black and white card

  10. great sketch for the lantern! 🙂

Leave a Reply

