Freshly Made #47

It’s Freshly Made Sketches today:)  I really struggled with this sketch!   I’m not very good with little pieces of paper:(   Here’s sketch #47:

See those 3 little pieces of paper?  I can’t tell you how many times I changed them!  AND the background cardstock!  I finally settled on Night of Navy from Stampin’ Up! for the background cardstock.  Here’s my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

I did NOT color these images myself!  They are pre colored. I love this set from Fred She Said called Daisies & Ladybugs DIGI & Pre-Coloured SET.  This set has so many possibilities!  I used the plain daisy and removed the stem in Print Shop, then I duplicated it and made my own background paper:)  How cool is that?  The flower actually does come with the ladybugs, but I needed the ladybugs to be in a different place than the original, so I used Print Shop again and took the plain daisy and the stand alone ladybugs and placed everything where I wanted it to be.

Yes, I use Print Shop a lot, but it’s really so easy to use!

My other papers are all Stampin’ Up!  The cute little frame around the flower is also SU called Designer Frames Folders.  I think it just makes the flower POP!

Thanks for coming by today!  I’m going to have a couple more cards this week, so watch for them:)

Supplies

Stampin’ Up!

Paper-Night of Navy, Daffodil Delight, Pattern Packs-Night of Navy, Garden Green

Misc-Designer Frames Folders, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Tombow glue

Other Supplies

Pre colored Digital Images by Fred She Said

Misc-Spellbinders oval dies, misc sentiment stamp

 

6 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Fred She Said, Freshly Made

6 responses to “Freshly Made #47

  1. This is just wonderful! I love the little ladybugs and you have gotten all the little paper pieces just right. Glad to see you this week at FMS!

  2. This is so pretty! I love how you created your own background paper. Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

  3. I love those bright and happy daisies! Thanks for playing along with this week’s sketch!

  4. What awesome digi paper you created! Those daisies are so sweet! Thanks for playing at Freshly Made Sketches!

  5. good lands girl! You are keeping me BUSY getting caught up on my commenting! Another great FSS card! I love the frame around the image!

Leave a Reply

