Friday Mashup Challenge #71

Some weeks are more stressful than others:(  I actually tend to make more cards when I’m stressed.  I can’t sleep, so  I’m up making cards;)  Last night, very late, it occurred to me that I could combine the World of Crafters sketch challenge and the Friday Mashup Challenge.  I started it last night and finished today:)  Hope you like it:)

Here’s the Friday Mashup info:

So here is the “Mashup” Challenge:
  1. Make a project using ” Black N’ White Only .”
  2. Or Make a project with ” Some Bling “.
  3. Or “Mash it Up” and create a ” Black N’ White Project with some Bling! “

I decided to “Mash it Up”, my card is B&W plus Bling.  Here’s the sketch I used:

I flipped it up and down and came out with this card.  You can click on it to make it larger, hopefully then you can see the subtle embossing:

Wow, what didn’t I use for this card?  First off, I used a digital image from Fred She Said called Christmas Ornaments.  It’s actually a B&W Digi.  Something I didn’t need to color;) lol  Of course, you could color it if you wanted to:)  The white background is embossed with a Spellbinders Impressabilities plate.  First time I’ve used it.  The embossing is very subtle, it’s snowflakes.

Here are two links I found with instructions:  here  and here.

I used Stampin’ Up! papers that I will have in my supply list, as well as other misc. supplies.

Thank you for visiting, I know I’ve had a lot of posts this week!  See you soon:)

Supplies

Stampin’ Up!

Paper-DSP Night & Day (retired), Basic Black, White Cardstock

Misc-Ribbon-1/2 ” Scallop Dots-Basic Black, 1/4″ Stitched Grosgrain-Whisper White, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Tombow glue

Other Supplies

Digital Image by Fred She Said

Misc-Spellbinders Impressabilities-Snowflake, misc. pearls (Michaels or Hobby Lobby), Cuttlebug machine

6 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Christmas, Fred She Said, Friday Mashup, Stampin' Up!, World of Crafters

6 responses to “Friday Mashup Challenge #71

  1. What a stunning card with just black & white. I never would have thought to use that image without coloring it, but what a great idea!!!

  2. Marie Bingaman

    Hiya Janet Kay! I have that Impressabilities plate too! I’ll have to give it a try with just embossing. Yours looks great! 🙂

  3. robyncockburn

    Very elegant. I love the neat way you’ve done the ribbon without having it overlap and go behind the outside edge of the layer. I’ll remember that tip!

  4. This is so striking! I love the ultra-subtle snowflake embossing in the background, and the ornament looks so lovely just left B&W! So glad you shared with us at The Friday Mashup!

  5. Love the layout you chose and all the bling! Thanks for joining the Friday Mashup this week.

  6. Wow, I LOVE how you’ve done those strips in different materials and with varying embellishments – looks so classy! Thanks for playing along with the Friday Mashup this week!

Leave a Reply

