Stamping 411 #268

This is a copy of my post over at my Stampin’ Up! blog.  I know some of you don’t visit that blog, but I just love this card! 🙂

This card if for the Saturday Sketch Challenge #268 over at Stamping 411.  Here is their sketch:

Here is my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

Wow, I love that glimmer paper!  Did I use the scrap left over when I cut a shape?  Yep, I did;)  I’ve never done this before, but I think I like it:)  I think it gives the card a very dramatic look.

I used all Stampin’ Up! products that will be in my supply list below.  For the main image, I did use the left over from a cut out shape.  I used the Framelits-Labels Collection (125598).  I used regular tape to make them stay together, and then glued them on  a scrap piece of cardstock with Tombow glue.  I used Stampin’ Dimensionals to pop it up.

The image is from the Beautiful Season stamp set (122682), I used the cling set.  For the sentiment, I also used the Beautiful Season set, I just used part of one of the sentiment stamps. The whole sentiment reads “May your season be blessed with all things bright & beautiful”.  Obviously to large to fit my banner;)

 

Thank you all for coming by!  I hope to see you again soon!

 

All Supplies are Stamin’ Up!

List

Stamps-Beautiful Season

Papers-DSP Night & Day (retired but available through My Digital Studio), Basic Black, Glimmer Paper, White Cardstock

Ink-Basic Black

Misc-Petals-a-Plenty embossing folder, Framelits-Labels Collection, 3/8 Ribbon Quilted Satin-Cherry Cobler (retired), Tombow Glue, SNAIL Adhesive, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Rhinestone Basic Jewels

 

2 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Christmas, Stampin' Up!, Stamping 411

2 responses to “Stamping 411 #268

  1. Janet Your card is beautiful. I save every one of your cards for me to inspire me to do changes every so often. I love all your creations.

    Hugs

  2. great way to use the glimmer paper…beautiful card! 🙂

Leave a Reply

