Fred, She Said Surprise Blog Hop

Welcome to the Fred, She Said Surprise Blog Hop! Summer is coming to a close, and maybe we can find a few moments to spend in our crafty spaces!  The FSS team wants to surprise you with the wide variety of great images there are to be found in the store!  We have no idea what anyone has selected to work with….so we’ll be surprised right along with you!
If you have arrived from Zehra’s blog, you are right on track. If you are just happening by, you will want to start on the FSS Blog. (http://fred-she-said.blogspot.com/)

Collect a secret word on each blog along the way, leave us some love on our posts and follow the directions at the end of the hop for your chance to win this FABULOUS PRIZE!

One winner will receive ALL of this:

$25 GC to CropStop (provided by Fred She Said)

$25 GC to Fred She Said Store

…and a Surprise Goody Bag (photo and list of contents on the first and last stops on the hop!)
 We’re hopping for 2 weeks!  Hop ends Friday, September 14, midnight EST.
 Fred She Said is having a SURPRISE 2 week SALE ( August 31st – September 14th)

20% off any purchase $10 or over
25% off any purchase $ 20 or over

I’ve made the project above, and an extra one at the end of this post, so be sure to scroll to the bottom;)

For my first card, I used a pre colored digital image from Fred She Said called, Blue Jay & Raspberries Coloured SET.  The paper I used is also from the store, but not included in the set.  The paper pack is called, FSS-BMD Yummy Delights Digital Papers SET.  It has lots of yummy papers:)

I used my Spellbinders Scalloped Oval set behind the bird, in Stampin’ Up! Real Red,  and the Classic Oval set to cut out the main image.  The sentiment is from Stampin’ Up! set Swrils & Curls Verses, a retired Hostess set.

I popped up the bird with Stampin’ Up! Stampin’ Dimensionals, as well as my sentiment.  The ribbon is Stampin’ Up! Pacific Point. I used S’U! Crystal Effects to highlight the berries on the main image, it makes them shiny and raised up a little bit.   Please scroll down after reading to see the next card:)

Your secret word on my blog is Surprise!
Your next stop on the hop is FSS Challenge Blog – http://fss-challenge.blogspot.com/ 
Janet Kay – https://janetkbailey.wordpress.com/        You are here    
FSS Challenge Blog – http://fss-challenge.blogspot.com/
Here is my second card for you today:)
I did NOT color this image!  I love the pre colored images at Fred She Said!  This is one of the newer images called, Hibiscus.  It comes in 6 beautiful colors, or you can just get the digi and color it yourself:)  I paired it up with my Stampin’ Up! supplies and I’m pretty pleased with myself.  I hope you like it too:)
I used Stampin’ Up! Real Red as my background, white cardstock cut with S’U! Adorning Accents Edgelits, and on top of that I used Garden Green and a retired S’U! punch called Lace Ribbon Border.  The stamp is from Stampin’ Up! retired set Wonderful Words II. 
Thanks for coming by:)  Please visit often:)
22 Comments

Filed under Fred She Said, Stampin' Up!

22 responses to “Fred, She Said Surprise Blog Hop

  1. Beautiful cards, love the hibiscus one

  2. Gorgeous cards Janet Kay! I love how you popped the birdie above the card base for dimention, it’s a great idea!
    Hugs,
    Maureen

  3. It is really nice to see some of the pre colored images.. they are absolutely amazing and I had no idea!I love that floral card.. its gorgeous! I love your first card too with the Blue Jay also.. The colors are just stunning!

  4. All of your cards are gorgeous, as always!!!

  5. Love the blue jay card especially, so delicate

  6. Love your cards. I tend to like the look of clean cards so your always appeal to me. I really like the hibiscus card and since I haven’t made anything with that design yet I’m inspired.

  7. Janet Kay, love the paper that goes with the berries. Welcome to the Fred, She Said Design Team as well.

  8. eileen

    lovely card Janet

  9. Beautiful card Janet. I love them both. TFS
    Hugs, Rosalee

  10. Silverbutterfly

    Love your bluebird card, thanks…

    Silverbutterfly

  11. Debbie Woodwick

    Both cards are wonderful!

  12. First card is my favorite (love the paper pattern and oval extended above the top) but both are lovely.

  13. Love the Hibiscus but both are beautifully done.

  14. Tracey Lynn "Fred" Miller

    Gorgeous cards, Janet! Love them!

  15. So cute! Love that birdie and great paper! The flower card is pretty too!

  16. very nice cards…the first one is a great way to showcase the paper! nice!!

  17. Sheila in Cyprus

    I love these!

    I am useless at clourinf so the pre-coloured images ar my number 1 buy. Love how you have combined them with the papers. Stunning.

    Love Sheila x

  18. Sharon Swain

    I love the precolored images they make such a beautiful and quick card. Youor cards are outstanding. Love them both

  19. Two beautiful creations, I particularly love the bluebird : )

  20. Beautiful Cards.Thanks for sharing.
    Hugs
    Lisa

  21. Absolutely beautiful! Such pretty paper to match the image! Wonderful creations!

Leave a Reply

