Merry Monday Challenge #30

It’s another Merry Monday!! 🙂  I love Christmas cards!!:)  I’m so happy that I can play over at Always Playing With Paper!  This is Challenge #30.  Here is this weeks sketch:

I used to really dislike red, I don’t know why, because I love Cardinals.  Anyway, it doesn’t seem to bother me as much as I get “older”.  Blue is still my favorite color, but I am much more tolerant about other colors:)  Here is my card this week, you can click on it to make it larger:

I did NOT color this image myself!  I used a pre colored image from Fred She Said, called Emma the Hugger-Snowman Edition.  It comes with paper, but I used the paper from the FSS – Christmas Papers 1 – 2009. The set also includes some sentiments, like the one I used.

I’m going to keep it short today.  I have a cold and I still need to set up my blog for a FSS Blog Hop that starts tomorrow.  Be sure to come back to see what I’ve made and you’ll have a chance to win prizes! 🙂

Thanks for coming by today:)  Have a great weekend!

6 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Fred She Said, Merry Monday

6 responses to “Merry Monday Challenge #30

  1. robyncockburn

    Gorgeous! Red ALWAYS works for Christmas. 🙂

  2. Patricia Chalas

    Janet your card is adorable!!! I love that christmas image

  3. Adorable card, this image is so sweet. I love the bright and festive designer paper. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday this week.

  4. Super image and I love how the sentiment is so perfect for this! That’s some gorgeous paper and a beautiful card! Thanks for sharing it with us at Merry Monday this week.

  5. I always love your cards Janet! This one is so sweet, how adorable is that image!? And the colours are fun and cozy! Thanks for joining us at Merry Monday!

  6. sweet, sweet, sweet! love the paper too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

