Friday Mashup #75

I’ve been invited to be the guest designer for Sept. over at the Friday Mashup! How great is that?!  It’s certainly an honor to be invited!  Here are the instructions for Friday Mashup #75

So here is the “Mashup” Challenge:

 

  1. Make a “Back to School” themed project.
  2. Or Make a project with “Sewing”.
  3. Or “Mash it Up” and create a “Back to School project with Sewing”.

I was invited a little late this month, so I had to work quickly .  I hope you like what I came up with:)  Here’s my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

I decided to Mash it Up and do both.  Yes, there is sewing, it’s on the ribbon.  I used Stampin’ Up! 3/8″ Stitched Satin Ribbon in Gumball Green.  Really, it counts as stitching! 😉

Those of you who follow me, will be shocked, I actually colored my image!  Okay, it didn’t take much coloring, but I think I did alright:) I printed my image on plain cardstock.  I used my Stampin’ Up! Aqua Painter to add just a tad of water to the apple and then used my SU Stampin’ Write Marker in Real Red to gently add color.  I did the same thing for the book cover in Soft Suede.  I colored the leaf in the same way with Gumball Green.  I did the apple in several soft layers, I didn’t want it to be overwhelming with color.

The main image is from Fred She Said called, Apple for Teacher Digi Set.  The set is B&W, and comes with several different items to use.  The bus and apple paper is also Fred She Said, and it’s a freebie!  You might want to sign up for her blog to get info on contests and freebies;)

My colored cardstock is all Stampin’ Up!  I used Real Red, Daffodil Delight and Basic Black. I used Stampin’ Dimensionals to pop up my main image.

Thanks for coming by today:)  Be sure to check out all the other cards at the Friday Mashup, and pop over to Fred She Said for the really cute freebie!  Fred is also having a sale and Blog Hop to win prizes, just scroll down a bit for the freebie;)

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Fred She Said, Friday Mashup, Stampin' Up!

4 responses to “Friday Mashup #75

  1. robyncockburn

    Congratulations on the guest designer spot! Great card – love the cheerful colours. Seems so odd – back to school. In a couple of months the school year will be finished here!

  2. Great card, love that image and the paper! It’s a pleasure to have you on the Friday Mashup team this month!

  3. What a sweet card! So glad you could join us as our guest designer this month!

  4. Love this one! The papers are awesome and the yellow immediately makes me think of a school bus. 🙂 Happy to have you with us this month!

Leave a Reply

