Merry Monday #31 & Freshly Made #51

For the Fred She Said Surprise Blog Hop click here or scroll down.  For the Friday Mashup, please scroll down once.

Yep, I have two different cards for two different challenges, and both cards feature purple:)  First up is Merry Monday #31, here is their sketch:

Here is my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

I used a Fred She Said pre colored Christmas Flower Sheet.  It comes in several different colors and designs.  The circle sentiment and the purple snowflake paper actually came from another FSS set called Candle Glow Christmas Flower Set.  The paper is actually blue, I asked for permission to change it to purple in my Photo Shop program.

I used Stampin’ Up! cardstock, Pale Plum and Wild Wasabi, also Wild Wasabi ribbon.  The embossing folder is also Stampin’ Up! called Petals A Plenty, I love it!  Supply list will be below.

For my second card, I’m posting it to Freshly Made cards challenge #51. Here’s their sketch for this week:

Here’s my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

I used two different FSS sets for this card too.  I used Halloween Rosey   pre colored and the Paper from Halloween Emma the Cat.   I used StampinUp!  Lavendar Lace (retired), and hard as it may be to believe, I ran out of Basic Black and had to use generic black.  I used a punch from Martha Stewart to make the spider web, and a little spider from my stash.      

I hope you like my cards today:)   Thanks for coming by:)

Supply List

Stampin’ Up!

Paper-Pale Plum, Wild Wasabi, Lavender Lace (retired)

Misc– 1/4″ Stitched Grosgrain-Wild Wasabi, Petals a Plenty embossing folder, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Tombow glue

Other Supplies

Pre colored Digital images and printed papers by Fred She Said

Misc-Martha Stewart Web Punch, spider sticker, gems

11 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Christmas, Fall-Autumn, Fred She Said, Freshly Made, Merry Monday, Stampin' Up!

11 responses to “Merry Monday #31 & Freshly Made #51

  1. robyncockburn

    Well how could I not like both of these? Beautifully purple! The Christmas card is soooo pretty. Love what you have done with the cobwebs on the second. great work, as usual. 🙂

  2. Both cards are just gorgeous Janet! Your entry for Merry Monday is so sweet – I love the softness of those colours together! Thanks for joining us at Merry Monday again!

  3. Gorgeous Christmas card, Janet! Pretty color combo with a beautiful main image and love the embossed Petals A Plenty folder!
    Thanks for playing along this week over at Merry Mondays! 🙂

  4. Holly

    The top one is my favorite!
    matt and i think the puppy one is adorable!

  5. Ooh, I’m likin’ the purple on both cards. Lovely! I hope you’ll be tomorrow with a card for the new challenge.

    Hugs,

    Terry (FD)
    Merry Monday

  6. Both cards are wonderful. I love the soft colours of your Christmas Card. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday.

  7. Wow, Janet Kay, purple works great for Halloween and Christmas cards! Thanks for sharing with us at Merry Monday!

  8. Both are just great. Awesome with the purple. Glad you joined us this week at FMS!

  9. I love that little doggie all dressed up for Halloween fun! Thanks for playing along with this week’s sketch!

  10. Janet, your cards are lovely. I especially like the Christmas glow card in the new color. Very nice.

  11. Pretty cards! Love the use of purple (an under-appreciated color for sure)! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

Leave a Reply

