Friday Mashup #76

I know Breast Cancer Awareness month is not until October, but when I saw this weeks sketch, I knew just what I wanted to do.   I even knew where I was going to get my digital papers.

Here is the info for the Friday Mashup #76:

So here is the “Mashup” Challenge:
  1. Make a project with the sketch.
  2. Or Make a project with “Starburst technique”.
  3. Or “Mash it Up” and create a project using the “sketch and starburst technique”.

Here is my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

The paper and sentiment for this card are all digital, except the leaves and background paper.  The paper set is called TA-TAS from Raspberry Road Designs.   All the papers are from the paper set only.  The sentiment is from the  TA-TAS add on kit. The background paper I used here is from Stampin’ Up! called Pretty in Pink.  The leaves are SU Certainly Celery, cut out with the Stampin’ Up! Little Leaves Sizzlits. The flower is from Michaels.

I sized everything and printed it from my Print Shop program.  The white paper looks embossed, but it comes that way.  I printed everything on photo project paper-matte from Target, it prints wonderful colors!  I popped up the flower and the sentiment.  I will have everything in my supply list below.

I think this is an awesome sketch, so be sure an head over to the Friday Mashup to see what everyone else has made! 🙂

Supplies

Stampin’ Up!

Paper-Pretty in Pink, Certainly Celery

Misc-Little Leaves Sizzlits, Bitty Banners Framelits, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Tombow glue

Other Supplies

Digital paper and sentiment from Raspberry Road Designs

Misc-Flower-Michaels

5 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Friday Mashup, Raspberry Road Designs

5 responses to “Friday Mashup #76

  1. Donna Gendron

    Janet this card is absolutely beautiful. I really love the spray of different papers behind the flower. Very nice effect.

  2. robyncockburn

    Awesome! I love the colours, papers, layout. Quite spectacular!

  3. Beautiful card!! The colours are so soft, and I love the branches coming out behind the flower! So happy to have you with us as a Guest Designer this month 🙂

  4. Very pretty – love the soft pinks you’ve used!

  5. Beautiful flower… works great with the starburst sketch! Thanks for guest design with us this month.

Leave a Reply

