Merry Monday #32

Wow, we’re actually counting down to Christmas now!  I don’t know if I’m excited or sad, that means another year is almost over:o  My mother warned me this would happen:( ” The older you get, the faster time goes by, don’t wish your life away!”  That’s was because as a teenager, I was always wishing it was the weekend!  Don’t you just hate it when your mom is right?!

Well, today, I’m excited, I love making Christmas cards! 🙂  Today’s card is for the #32 Merry Monday Challenge.  Here is their sketch this week:

Here is my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

Once again, I’ve chosen a pre colored digital image by Fred She Said.  This one is called Winter Chickadee.    I’ll list everything below in my supplies. I did use a Sizzix embossing folder and  Spellbinders dies.  Everything else is from Stampin’ Up!

If you need some inspiration and/or some motivation, head over to Always Playing With Paper and check out their Merry Monday Challenges! 🙂

Thank for coming by today:)  It’s been a kind of slow week for me, my foot hurts and I pulled a muscle in my left side, getting old stinks:( !  I plan on being better next week, see you soon:)

Supplies

Stampin’ Up!

Paper-Cherry Cobbler, Garden Green, Designer Series Paper is Digital Frostwood Lodge (plaid)

Misc-1/4″ Stitched Grosgrain-Early Espresso, Tombow glue, Stampin’ Dimensionals

Other Supplies

Pre colored digital image by Fred She Said

Misc-Sizzix embossing folder, Spellbinders-Oval and Scalloped Oval

4 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Fred She Said, Merry Monday, Stampin' Up!

4 responses to “Merry Monday #32

  1. That main image is beautiful. I love that you used ribbon instead of paper for the banners. Thanks for adding your card to the Merry Monday challenge this week!

    Hugs,

    Terry (FD)

  2. robyncockburn

    A really lovely card. I love the plaid/checks and the colours are quite subtle with the deep red giving a lovely rich contrast to “pop” the main image. Take care of yourself! I know – getting old is not for the faint-hearted!

  3. I love this sweet chickadee on this sketch, Janet Kay, as well as the embossed background and pretty colors! Thanks for sharing with us at Merry Monday!

  4. Another beautiful card Janet Kay, that bird is so pretty. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday this week.

Leave a Reply

