Freshly Made Sketches (1 year anniversary)

Yay, Freshly Made is having a 1 year anniversary! 🙂  I made two cards!  I love making cards with sketches 🙂 !

Here are the details!
This week we are opening up our sketch gallery and
asking you to make a card with any of our past sketches!
I chose two different sketches, and used similar elements.  Here’s the first sketch #45:
And here is my first card, you can click on it to make it larger:
The second sketch was #12:
Here’s my second card, you can click on it to make it larger:
I’ve used the same pre colored digital image from Fred She Said, Winter Chickadee. The first one has a blue shadow and the second one does not, they both come in the same set.  All my papers are  Stampin’ Up! I will have everything in my supply list below:)  Pretty simple cards today, but feel free to ask questions:)
Fred She Said will be having another Blog Hop Sept. 28th, be sure to stop by here or the Fred She Said blog for instructions and prize info!  Also don’t forget to stop over at Always Playing With Paper, and check out the Freshly Make Anniversary cards!
Thanks for coming by today, I hope you enjoyed my cards:) !  I hope you visit again! 🙂
Supplies
Stampin’ Up!
Stamps-Season by Season (retired 2005)
Paper– Garden Green, Cherry Cobbler, Tempting Turquoise, Digital Paper-Frostwood Lodge (plaid)
Ink-Early Espresso, Basic Black
Misc-1/4 Stitched Grosgrain-Early Espresso, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Tombow glue
Other Supplies
Pre colored Digital images by Fred She Said
Misc-Spellbinders dies-Circle and Scalloped Circle, black ribbon, Misc. “Joy” stamp
5 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Fred She Said, Freshly Made, Stampin' Up!

5 responses to “Freshly Made Sketches (1 year anniversary)

  1. I love both of those gorgeous cards Janet! The second is my fav though! Love the warm, rich tones and the paper! Your new siggy is also so cute!! Thanks for joining us at FMS!

  2. robyncockburn

    Both are lovely but I think the layout and colours in the second card win me over!

  3. Great cards Janet! The image is very pretty! Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

  4. I’m finally finding time to go through your blog. Your artwork inspired me. These two cards are beautiful!!!

Leave a Reply

