Merry Monday #33

OMGoodness, I am so late this week!   It’s been a really busy week!  I only have a short while to get this posted, so I will get right to it!

This card is for Merry Monday #33, head over there and check out all their Christmas cards!  Here is the sketch for this week:

Here is my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

This card is pretty straight forward, so please see my supply list below.  I used a pre colored digital image from Fred She Said, called Emma the Caroler.  Be sure to check out the Fred She Said Store for some new products:)  Also, remember to come back Friday for the next FSS Blog Hop, there will be prizes!

I am hoping to have my Freshly Made card up today, tomorrow at the latest!

Thanks for coming by, see you soon! 🙂

Supplies

Stampin’ Up!

Stamps-Snow Swirled, Beautiful Season

Paper-Real Red, Basic Black, DSP-Night & Day (retired, but still available in My Digital Studio)

Misc-Scalloped Punch, Extra-Large Oval, Rhinestone Basic Jewels, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Tombow glue

Other Supplies

Pre colored digital image by Fred She Said, Emma the Caroler

Misc-Memory Box Die-Crips Bows

6 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Emma, Fred She Said, Memory Box Dies, Merry Monday, Stampin' Up!

6 responses to “Merry Monday #33

  1. Beautiful card Janet, the red is so sumptuous and the little design detail instead of the bow is very pretty! Thanks for joining us at Merry Monday!

  2. A lovely image and I love your “ribbon” treatment! What fun! Thanks for sharing it with us at Merry Monday!

  3. Very cute card, that image is adorable. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday this week.

  4. robyncockburn

    Beautiful rich colours – love it!

  5. Lovely card, Janet. I like that you stamped the snowflakes on the red layers, and used a different kind of bow at the top of the adorable image.

    Hugs,

    Terry (FD)
    Merry Monday

  6. Absolutely beautiful Janet! I love this image from FSS. I love the way you have the little flourish on top, it makes the image & mat look like a hanging picture. Great work!
    Hugs,
    Maureen

Leave a Reply

