Merry Monday #34

Wow, I’m actually ahead of myself this week!  I have my Merry Monday done on Tuesday! 🙂  How efficient is that?  Yeah, it won’t happen often. LOL  Here is this weeks sketch:

Here is my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

I LOVE BLUE!!  I also love Blue Jays:)  This is another new pre-colored digital image from Fred She Said!  Tracey has been busy, and I haven’t even used some of her new images:(  !  I had better get busy!  This set, Blue Jay, you can get in B&W, or pre-colored.

The pre-colored version has leaves for Summer, Fall, 4 different Spring flowers, and this Winter image, which actually has some green leaves, but I cropped them out.  Tracey, explained to me that she was thinking of an early snow with leaves still attached to the leaves:)

The blue background paper is also Fred She Said, FSS – Christmas Papers 1 – 2009.  This set has two different blues, but I liked this one:)

I used Spellbinders Circle and Scalloped Circle dies for the main image.  I used some black ribbon, and some sparkle from my stash.  It went together very quick and simple, but still pretty, I think;)

Fred She Said is having another Blog Hop this coming Friday, Sept. 28th.  I hope you’ll stop by for more new cards and a chance to win prizes! 🙂  

For anyone who leaves a comment today, I will have a random drawing for this card!  I will collect comments until Friday, Sept. 28th.  Just a little thank you for those of you who have been stopping by;)

Thank you for viewing my cards, I read and appreciate all comments! 🙂

 

11 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Fred She Said, Merry Monday

11 responses to “Merry Monday #34

  1. Holly

    very cute Janet! i know several people who would love this card 😉

  2. robyncockburn

    A lovely card. Very clever use of the rhinestones. 🙂

  3. Lovely card. I love blue for Christmas.

  4. This is another great card Judy! I love the blue jay and I am always in awe of your digital skills. Thank you for joining us at Merry Monday.

  5. Love this card! What a wonderful color combination too.

    Hugs,

    Terry (FD)
    Merry Monday

  6. Beautiful card again this week :). The bluejay is wonderful. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday this week.

  7. Oh, so sweet….love your little blue jay, that rascal! Makes for a wonderful Christmas card! Thanks for playing along with us this week at the Merry Monday!

  8. Beautiful card, Janet! Love the blue and your pretty blue jay image!
    Thanks for playing along with us this week over at Merry Mondays! 🙂

  9. This Blue Jay is so sweet! He looks all fluffed out and cold. I’ve got to look into these images. They’re all so pretty! Thanks for sharing this sweet guy with us at Merry Monday!

Leave a Reply

