Friday Mashup #78

Here’s my second post for tonight, there will be one more!  This post is for the Friday Mashup #78.  I have been a guest designer the month of September, it was lots of fun.  Be sure to check them out!  Here is the challenge for this week:

So here is the “Mashup” Challenge:

 

  1. Make a “Fall Leaves” themed project.
  2. Or Make a project with “Twine”.
  3. Or “Mash it Up” and create a “Fall Leaves Themed project using Twine”.

I used Fall and Twine;)  Here’s my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

I am actually typing out all these blog entries tonight.  I don’t seem to do well when I save them as drafts:(  As a result, no supply list.  I’m sure I’ll get better at this.  Thanks for your patience:)

Here’s what I used:  my precolored digital image is from Fred She Said, it’s called Emma in the Leaves.  You can also get it un colored here.

I used a few colored leaf buttons that I got last year from Michaels.  Everything else is Stampin’ Up!

I used Early Espresso for the far back, on top of that is Cajun Craze with leaves from French Foliage.  I stamped them with my VersaMark ink pad to give a nice soft look. On the left is a pretty piece from Spice Cake DSP.  I got it in digital version, love it!

I used my Stampin’ Up! Top Note Die to cut out my image, than added my little buttons.  On Very Vanilla, I Stamped another leaf from French Foliage.  I used Cajun Craze, Old Olive and More Mustard to highlight the image.  I added some Twine (retired) and an Antique Brad.  At the bottom I used the Autumn stamp from Season by Season (retired, I just can’t give it up).

It might sound complicated, but it is actually pretty simple:)  The hardest part for me is always picking my paper and colors!  I get really frustrated:(   I actually cut several different colors and try them all! lol  I know, I overthink:(  lol

Anyway… thanks for coming by again:)  If you are stopping by for the first time or rejoining after my first post tonight, I’m glad you’re here:)  I have one more post tonight and it’s a Blog Hop for Fred She Said!  Be sure to come back, there will be prizes!

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Emma, Fall-Autumn, Fred She Said, Friday Mashup, Stampin' Up!

6 responses to “Friday Mashup #78

  1. robyncockburn

    Lovely combination of colours and embellishments. Your leaf looks so real! Clever you. 🙂

  2. Fabulous card, that image is adorable and I love embellishments.

  3. Lovely card, that is such a sweet image!

    So glad you joined us as guest designer for Sept!

  4. Adorable image, perfect for the challenge!

  5. What am amazing little scene! It’s exactly how I feel on a cool autumn day. Love it! Erika

Leave a Reply

